8/26 Tip AMPS(351),,..., PMPS(329), +4(331) Dose ?'s

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
8/25 condo

AMPS - 351
+2 - 359
+4 - 323
+6 - 270
+8 - 228
+11 - 285
PMPS - 329
+4 - 331

Alright, I was discussing testing Tip while I'm at school with my grandpa, and he said he's willing to test her so long as I show him how and remind him through either texting him(I find it kind of funny how he's picking up texting so quickly!) or calling him. I figure the +2, if the +2 is a certain amount lower than the AMPS, then food and a +4, if she's still dropping fast, more food and then a +6. Pretty much the same thing I would do. And he knows what to do if she's going hypo.

In regards to the +11, I was going to get a +10, but her ears were being troublesome and not giving me any blood for her. At first, it gave me 194, but thinking that's very wrong, I spent more time trying to test her. At one point I let her down, gave her a small chicken treat, and filled the pill bottle I use with really warm water. Then by the time all that was done, it was at +11, and she was still stressed, but I got a number finally. I feel it's a little high because of the stress.

Christmas is back to the inappropriate elimination again....still in the same spot, we're both breaking down and just setting the litterbox back there and hope she'll decide the litterbox is better than the floor.
 
Re: 8/26 Tip AMPS(351), +2(359),..., +8(228), +11(285), PMPS

Wow, your grandpa is a good sport! That's great that he likes texting, too. :-D Nice to see more yellows and fewer r-ds in Tip's spreadsheet but I think you should think about increasing the dose soon if you don't see blues. Maybe ask the wise ones for their opinion? Sorry about Christmas's IE issues. That is so annoying.
Liz
 
Re: 8/26 Tip AMPS(351), +2(359),..., +8(228), +11(285), PMPS

Yeah. :) I'm really happy that he can do that for me. Heh, he's still slow at texting, but just shows that no matter how old you get, you're never too old to learn something new.

I was thinking about looking to see where she's at tomorrow morning(6th cycle) and just go by the protocol.

It is, but I'll get her IE problems under control soon, hopefully.
 
So, I had to go to the store due to an emergency with Bruce(don't worry, he should be a'ok), but while sitting in the car on the way there, I was thinking. And wondering, should I increase the dose tomorrow morning? Because I'm thinking here, and I'm getting confused about if the protocol calls to increase on the 6th cycle, or if it calls to increase after the 6th cycle?

EDIT: Seems my mind is just a bit clouded on dealing with Bruce, he has a soft shell currently, didn't know he required calcium supplements and that he didn't have a powerful enough UVB bulb, but like I said, he'll be fine. But I just read it again, and it says after.
 
Thanks. :) I'll be asking about dosing sometime during the day tomorrow then. He should be fine, will need to spend $50 on the proper light tomorrow though. :shock: Reptile stuff can be so expensive sometimes. Plus his shell just got soft today(I check daily), so just correct the problem and wait.
 
Just to add to your confusion.... We use a modified version of the protocol. The version that the German counterpart of Lantus Land uses specifies that you can increase the dose as early as after 4 cycles. We usually use the after 6 cycle approach. The bottom line is you can increase if you choose to. Given that Tip is making some movement, I think the point is to increase when it's feasible but I wouldn't wait more than after 6 cycles.
 
Hm...I'll just wait until tomorrow night since I won't be home until her pm shot. It will likely be another.25u increase. But if it lands on a weekend, then I might do a change at the 4th cycle if she shows she needs it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top