8/26 Stella AMPS/154 +4/61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
~O) Good Morning All! ~O)

Stella's Condo

Stella has smoothed out her newly reduced dose and has said YES please to her second reduction in two weeks! WOW! I am amazed by my furry little family member's ability to ask for her dose decreases with such vivid BG #'s. Never a doubt that she wants less. I am hoping we get her all the way down and off of the insulin. :smile: I guess this is where patience becomes a virtue...when you can see light at the end of the tunnel but it is still far off.

Stella still has signs of her Neuropathy, but I can see with her jumping and happiness that it will be a thing of the past. It is amazing what a small amount of insulin and supplements can do in making her life sooo much improved! Anyway, everything is in it's place.

Have a great day!
 
Hi guys .. nice WCR! Love hearing that stella is taking her dose reductions in stride and is doing so well with them .. Patience is the name of the game with this dance, but you guys are doing great! Have a great weekend!
 
I agree with Sienne about waiting until the reduction is earned before taking it. You can look at Lucy's spreadsheet in October/November 08 to see what can happen if you take reductions too quickly before they are earned. She totally lost her momentum and had to go allllllll the way back up to 4.25u before she hit another breakthrough. Of course Stella is a newer diabetic and she might do fine with faster reductions, but why take the chance?
 
Mary - Stella continues to look sooo good. You have done such a brilliant job with her and it's overdue that she feels so well. I hope you stay true to when and where because it's served you well....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top