8/26 Spooky AMPS 129, +4 150, +6 182, +8 221, PMPS 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

koala kim

Member Since 2012
Thursday's condo

08/24:

AMPS- 79, no shot
PMPS- 343, 1u

08/25:

AMPS- 139, .5u
PMPS- 132, .5u


Today: Curve Day! Or, as it's known around here- hope you can get an extra test or two in :lol:

AMPS- 129, .5u- Spooky ate about 1/3 can of FF turkey
+2- no test- continues to nibble here and there
+4- 150- finally finished the can right after testing
+6- 221- now that I have paid close attention to his eating pattern, I can see that his lower evening numbers (PS number) may be caused by the fact he is nibbling most of the day. I would rather have higher numbers and a full, satisfied kitty, than lower numbers and a hungry, hungry kitty. Also, he has had 4 extra treats today so far, in addition to his morning treat.


I had decreased the dosage down to .5u on advise. Now granted, the dose was not specified and I totally forgot to ask. I had forgotten you can drop by .25u and was just looking at the lines on the syringe. ohmygod_smile

I am pretty convinced now that EVO 95% does indeed make his BG jump.

Spooky is, of course- not happy with all the extra testing. I did try to test him myself this morning without DH's help. Nope. Nada. Not happenin'. :roll:

I would love to get a +10 test, and may try again myself. I have been having to wake DH up to do the extra tests, and he was exhausted this last time out. I'm not even sure he was totally awake. :sad:

@ Rhiannon- I am so sorry you didn't get treats after surgery. :sad: But gosh darn it- the thought of you kicking the lab tech... :lol:
That pic you posted in Spooky's last condo...bawahahahahaha!!! :lol:

@ Sienne- I hope Spooky will catch on and 'work' for his treat. So far, we still have to catch him before he flies away to give him his treat. Sometimes, he's too fast and we have to chase him down. :roll:

Forgot- I dug out the mail scale we have and we're going to try and weigh him tonight. We both think he may be gaining some of his weight back. Yay Spooker!
 
Re: 8/26 Spooky AMPS 129, +4 150, +6 182, +8 221

yep. that's most of us here - exhausted!!
Good job on trying to get a curve/mini curve.
Now can you do it again next week, different spots? :lol: I assume you can only do this on the weekend.
It really will help you in the long run.
Spooky just increased gradually today. Probably partially the grazing which is perfect fine
and probably tensing up/stressing since he didn't want it. :-x

And yes that Evo dry spikes bgs.
I tell people with young cats who aren't diabetic that IF they INSIST on some dry, at least use Evo and give
canned too. But there is no acceptable dry for sugarbabies.
It's too late for ours, no more dry.
 
Re: 8/26 Spooky AMPS 129, +4 150, +6 182, +8 221

I saw what time some people around here test in the morning. :shock:
I would probably be poking myself and testing me instead of Spooky if I had to test that early! :lol: Of course, I fight chronic insomnia, so... :roll:

We could try, but I'm not so sure Spooky will buy into that weekly curve program :lol:
Sundays are really the only day we can test right now, unless Mr. Spook decides to let us test him without both of us here. Which, as of right now- isn't happening. Just tried again so I could hopefully get a +10. Uh, no. :roll:

I'm sure you're right Rhiannon- the grazing and the tensing from the extra tests. :-|

We don't feed dry anymore- this is the EVO 95% wet; chicken & turkey. Sorry I didn't specify. I forget sometimes where I wrote what. :razz:
That's why I was surprised. But if I look back at all my notes on his SS (love that SS- what a lifesaver!), it appears that when he eats the EVO 95%, his BG goes up. Not sure what might be causing it? Perhaps the fat? Although that would seem odd. But you never know how something will affect them unless you try it and write it down.

Yes, no more dry for the babies. They don't seem to mind too much here though. ;-)
 
Re: 8/26 Spooky AMPS 129, +4 150, +6 182, +8 221

That evo 95% is 2% carb.

If Spooky was still grazing between his amps and _4, that's not a big jump there today.

I seem to see a 20 plus increase too after food. And we get about the same if I give mine a 0% food.
And I gave a 7% food the other day and saw it jump about 30.
 
Re: 8/26 Spooky AMPS 129, +4 150, +6 182, +8 221

Great job on the curve, Spooky, Kim and DH!!! :-D :-D That is great to see. And great to see that you are finding out how different food affects his BG. Have a nice evening.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top