Thursday's condo
08/24:
AMPS- 79, no shot
PMPS- 343, 1u
08/25:
AMPS- 139, .5u
PMPS- 132, .5u
Today: Curve Day! Or, as it's known around here- hope you can get an extra test or two in :lol:
AMPS- 129, .5u- Spooky ate about 1/3 can of FF turkey
+2- no test- continues to nibble here and there
+4- 150- finally finished the can right after testing
+6- 221- now that I have paid close attention to his eating pattern, I can see that his lower evening numbers (PS number) may be caused by the fact he is nibbling most of the day. I would rather have higher numbers and a full, satisfied kitty, than lower numbers and a hungry, hungry kitty. Also, he has had 4 extra treats today so far, in addition to his morning treat.
I had decreased the dosage down to .5u on advise. Now granted, the dose was not specified and I totally forgot to ask. I had forgotten you can drop by .25u and was just looking at the lines on the syringe. ohmygod_smile
I am pretty convinced now that EVO 95% does indeed make his BG jump.
Spooky is, of course- not happy with all the extra testing. I did try to test him myself this morning without DH's help. Nope. Nada. Not happenin'. :roll:
I would love to get a +10 test, and may try again myself. I have been having to wake DH up to do the extra tests, and he was exhausted this last time out. I'm not even sure he was totally awake. :sad:
@ Rhiannon- I am so sorry you didn't get treats after surgery. :sad: But gosh darn it- the thought of you kicking the lab tech... :lol:
That pic you posted in Spooky's last condo...bawahahahahaha!!! :lol:
@ Sienne- I hope Spooky will catch on and 'work' for his treat. So far, we still have to catch him before he flies away to give him his treat. Sometimes, he's too fast and we have to chase him down. :roll:
Forgot- I dug out the mail scale we have and we're going to try and weigh him tonight. We both think he may be gaining some of his weight back. Yay Spooker!
08/24:
AMPS- 79, no shot
PMPS- 343, 1u
08/25:
AMPS- 139, .5u
PMPS- 132, .5u
Today: Curve Day! Or, as it's known around here- hope you can get an extra test or two in :lol:
AMPS- 129, .5u- Spooky ate about 1/3 can of FF turkey
+2- no test- continues to nibble here and there
+4- 150- finally finished the can right after testing
+6- 221- now that I have paid close attention to his eating pattern, I can see that his lower evening numbers (PS number) may be caused by the fact he is nibbling most of the day. I would rather have higher numbers and a full, satisfied kitty, than lower numbers and a hungry, hungry kitty. Also, he has had 4 extra treats today so far, in addition to his morning treat.
I had decreased the dosage down to .5u on advise. Now granted, the dose was not specified and I totally forgot to ask. I had forgotten you can drop by .25u and was just looking at the lines on the syringe. ohmygod_smile
I am pretty convinced now that EVO 95% does indeed make his BG jump.
Spooky is, of course- not happy with all the extra testing. I did try to test him myself this morning without DH's help. Nope. Nada. Not happenin'. :roll:
I would love to get a +10 test, and may try again myself. I have been having to wake DH up to do the extra tests, and he was exhausted this last time out. I'm not even sure he was totally awake. :sad:
@ Rhiannon- I am so sorry you didn't get treats after surgery. :sad: But gosh darn it- the thought of you kicking the lab tech... :lol:
That pic you posted in Spooky's last condo...bawahahahahaha!!! :lol:
@ Sienne- I hope Spooky will catch on and 'work' for his treat. So far, we still have to catch him before he flies away to give him his treat. Sometimes, he's too fast and we have to chase him down. :roll:
Forgot- I dug out the mail scale we have and we're going to try and weigh him tonight. We both think he may be gaining some of his weight back. Yay Spooker!