8/26 Moe: amps=273;+2=140;+6=111;+8=117;PMPS=90;+2=71;+4=68;+5.75=86

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-54-7-97-pmps-107-5-186.234112/#post-2619624

Good morning. Moe is bouncing from yesterday’s lows. Amps is 273. In other news, Grace seems to have gotten over whatever was bothering her a couple of days ago and is now eating normally.

We are preparing for Hurricane Laura today (my school district is closed today and tomorrow). It looks like my area will have tropical storm wind and rain, and not a direct hit, so that is fortunate. I do hope that damages are not too severe for the people to the east of us.

Stay safe, friends!
 
PMPS is 90.

Thoughts on this dose? Moe is getting mostly greens and blues, with the occasional odd yellow here and there. Should I maintain at 7.0 units?

Or increase to 7.25? I worry that he will go into lime greens frequently at 7.25 and DH just doesn’t pay as close attention as I do while I’m at work.

At 7.0 I do occasionally have to prop Moe up with higher LC or MC food to keep him out of the limes. Decrease to 6.75?

I’m just not sure...
 
Are the nadirs where you want them to be? I see some low 50's in there. That rules out an increase. With an acro, it's not so much about earning reductions, but trying to keep him at a dose where he spends most of this time under renal threshold. He's doing that now. Would he do the same at 6.75? Worth an experiment if Moe dancing with the 50's has you concerned. Or maintain if you think you can keep him above the line - he is looking great at this dose!
 
Moe is 71 at pm+2.
With an acro, it's not so much about earning reductions, but trying to keep him at a dose where he spends most of this time under renal threshold. He's doing that now. Would he do the same at 6.75? Worth an experiment if Moe dancing with the 50's has you concerned. Or maintain if you think you can keep him above the line - he is looking great at this dose!
I might experiment with a lower dose in a week or so. DH is going out of town so I won’t be able to get any tests during the day. Less worry about a hypo while I’m at work.
 
Back
Top