Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
I'm back online after a long cry. I got up in the night to take a couple values and got so depressed at seeing 500's. But I did read the encouragement of several of you that my decision not to shoot had much merit - thank you for that. I didn't feel so guilty after reading your notes.
In retrospect, I could have shot. And wish I did ... but I simply didn't have enough data to do so. Next time I will consider a stall or BCS with more confidence.
Yesterday's Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77828
Summary from yesterday's PMPS:
PMPS 75
no shot
+1 74
+2 72
+6 460
+10 529
AMPS 513
Shot 2.0u
I will test at +2 and +5 or +6 ... I understand now that the earlier and later readings are as important as the nadir. HOWEVER - I will take all your advice and guidance.
Also, yesterday it was recommended that I reconsider giving a full can of FF with his injection. So I gave 1/2 can, and also 2 meatsicles (about 2/3 of a can total) which melt about half way after 2 hours. I think that would put food closer to being available during his nadir - please confirm if this is logical. I am reviewing automatic timer feeders and request recommendations.
Thank you - Lisa
In retrospect, I could have shot. And wish I did ... but I simply didn't have enough data to do so. Next time I will consider a stall or BCS with more confidence.
Yesterday's Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77828
Summary from yesterday's PMPS:
PMPS 75
no shot
+1 74
+2 72
+6 460
+10 529
AMPS 513
Shot 2.0u
I will test at +2 and +5 or +6 ... I understand now that the earlier and later readings are as important as the nadir. HOWEVER - I will take all your advice and guidance.
Also, yesterday it was recommended that I reconsider giving a full can of FF with his injection. So I gave 1/2 can, and also 2 meatsicles (about 2/3 of a can total) which melt about half way after 2 hours. I think that would put food closer to being available during his nadir - please confirm if this is logical. I am reviewing automatic timer feeders and request recommendations.
Thank you - Lisa