8/26 Karamelle AMPS 179 +4 387 +9 381 PMPS 358 +3 275 +6 124 +8 163 +10 253

JoM

Member Since 2023
8/25 Karamelle AMPS 81 +2 88 +5 55 +6.25 72 +9 49 +9.75 63 +10 69 +11 65 PMPS 72 +1 86 +3 86 +6 31 +8 122 +9 84 +10 69 +11 146

What a wild ride yesterday. No real sleep, except for that 3 hours between +3 and +6 that I shouldnt have had but I did actually fall asleep between most of those shots because the alarm kept waking me up. A couple times I was so disoriented, I had no idea why the alarm was ringing. I did switch back to the old syringes yesterday morning, but it looks like the BG was headed downward already, so I dont know that they had anything to do with it. I recalibrated the caliper this morning for the reduced dose (0.25U). It barely looked like there was anything in there and when I shot it didnt seem like the syringe moved at all, so Im fully expecting I messed up somehow and her BG will skyrocket. It was probably going to do that anyway because of all the low numbers.
Maybe I can get some sleep today. 💤💤💤
 
Last edited:
Ohmygoodness such busy cycles. Glad you woke up for that +6 in the PM.
Hopefully today goes better and she stays steady and doesn't decide to scuba dive two nights in a row.
🙋🏻‍♀️✨🤗🐈‍⬛🐾😍
 
  • Love
Reactions: JoM
Oh wow what a crazy cycle last night! I hope that you can rest up today! I'm always so impressed by your ability to handle Karamelle's rollercoaster rides with such grace. You did an amazing job keeping her safe last night and hopefully tonight you can focus on your sleep!
 
  • Love
Reactions: JoM
Oh wow what a crazy cycle last night! I hope that you can rest up today! I'm always so impressed by your ability to handle Karamelle's rollercoaster rides with such grace. You did an amazing job keeping her safe last night and hopefully tonight you can focus on your sleep!
Thanks Connie, I was truly exhausted today. Managed to get in a 2 hour nap, Hopefully I can sleep tonight.
As we say in the deep south, Good Lowerd!
Hah, great expression! 🤣 I doubt shes going into remission. I think this craziness is somehow linked to her Pancreatitis. and its been over 2 1/2 years since her diabetes diagnosis! But of course, anything is possible!
 
Back
Top