8/26 Julia PMPS 239 +2/185 +4/135 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Last Post

Julia is doing great. I jumped the gun tonight and increased her back up to 0.5 on cycle 4 instead of waiting at least 6 cycles. :oops: I kept wondering if I decreased her too soon (yes, she earned it) but Sienne had mentioned it looked like I could fatten her dose and I decreased it with her 42. Then I wondered if I jumped the gun. It's been a really rough day and my head wasn't in the game. I have to figure no harm, no foul, as Julia is still getting the insulin she needs and she's fine. I think we're making progress as the bouncing has simmered down quite a bit *knock on wood.* The bean may be nuts but the cat is fine. :lol:

Someone feel free to tell me I jumped the gun and tonight may have been a bounce? Any advice is welcome! Seeing her +4, should I go back to the 0.25 and start the cycle over or should I try the 0.5 again for at least 6 cycles unless she earns a reduction again and maybe reduce to a skinny 0.5? Maybe the depot got too full before and that's why she was dropping low even though she wasn't all green? It's difficult to find time to post when I really want to be more involved and visit others, plus, I am by no means an expert in dosing so I still need the help. I'm so confused. :?

If anyone has that link to buy the calipers I would love it and if there are any posts that explain how to use them that would be great, too. I realized when trying to draw up 0.25 that there is no way I will ever be able to dose anything smaller than that without new eyes. I think the caliper is easier to arrange. :lol:

Sending healing vines to all in need. Only 4 more days until the weekend. :lol:
 
I love using calipers, just from the consistency point of view. I'm using BD syringe's and find they can be out up to almost .5 unit. :shock: Here is Marje's post on Dosing with Calipers. And here are the calipers many here use. My DH just got me some at his local toy/tool store.

I think Sienne mentioned you had room to fatten the dose, before Julia threw that 42 at you. I would have kept holding the dose at .25U for a bit. She was getting down into green at that dose. The yellow tonight could have been a bounce. I know it's hard to ignore the bounces - but I've got a lot of practice at it. :lol: It's the nadirs that you have to pay attention to.

The bean may be nuts but the cat is fine. :lol:
Too funny. :lol: :lol: :lol: The cats definitely lead the dance.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top