8/26 Jax-AMPS 213/+3 320/+6 334/+9 328/PMPS 308/+2 338

JaxBenji

Member Since 2020
Good morning! Some numbers from last night (hopefully I did my subject right...will edit if not)...

PMPS/257
+4/289
+8/307
AMPS/213

Stuck with the plan to increase dose by 0.25 to 1.75. Overall, the previous increase (1.5 dose) did seem to help lower his urine output a little and did lower overall numbers slightly.

Cheers to a new day!
 
Here is your link to yesterday's condo. Always include a link in your first post to the one from the day before, for continuity. :)

Thread titles generally start with the AMPS you get that morning, then any +1, +2 etc. BG readings. Keep editing the title as you go along, whenever you have the chance. Then you continue to edit the same thread title with your PMPS # and then +1, +2 etc that you got during the evening cycle before bed.

Example: Mine from yesterday:
08/25 Butters AMPS 274/+2 338/+5 315/+8 275/PMPS 310/+3 410/

Are you able to edit your thread title okay? Directly below your thread title and then all the way on the righthand side, through the "Thread Tools" dropdown menu?

Some people, if they do a +10, may start their title with that. Example:
08/26 Furball +10=263 AMPS=344
If I get a test really late in the cycle, like a +10, then I'll just note it in the body of my first post of the day if I think it is going to be important to know for the upcoming cycle.

The most important thing about your thread title is to remember that the experienced people are checking for titles with low numbers in them so they know immediately who needs help. That is when it is critical to keep your thread title very clear. You will need help and by making sure everything is clear in your title and your spreadsheet, the person can focus on helping you rather than trying to work through any potential confusion.

Good luck with the increase! Jax, time to work the juice, buddy!
 
I pulled this from the sticky on "The Basics: New to the Group? Start Here"

Daily Threads & Posting Instructions for this forum:
  • Please use one thread for all your comments and questions you have that day since this forum is so busy. This will keep all pertaining to your cat together everyday.
  • Start your thread with the date, kitty's name, and AMPS
You'll get the hang of this! You're doing great, Susanne. :bighug:
 
Thank you @Butters & Lyla! Totally forgot to link to yesterday and yes I see how to edit the title! Hoping to get all the forum lingo down before we *hopefully* dip lower (one day, eventually lol). Made a few updates so hopefully on the right track.
 
Back
Top