8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207++10 223pmps208+2 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23265

WCR he got me up several times to eat in the night he is doing soooo much better pretty much back to acting like he did before he got sick :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and of course Mama Bean is doing better so far this morning as well hoping for a feel better day today for the Bean. 4 P's in place we still are waiting on LB no 2 ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212

Good to hear that Do Lou is doing better. The photo of Do Lou as a kitten is so precious. Luv it.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212

I'm glad to hear he feels soooo much better. I hope the bean feels better today, too :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212

Good to hear Do Lou is pretty much back to normal, now you can concentrate on taking care of yourself
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207

+2 207 eating a snk he has been sooo hungry since his illness making up for not eating I guess I am just kinda ignoring my feeding schedule for now
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207

Glad to hear that Do Lou is feeling better & is doing well! It is so upsetting to have them Ill & you just dont know how to comfort them!!
You are doing a great job!! Have a great day! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232

Nice numbers for Do Lou! Even the +4 isn't bad, especially if he's eating more...making up for lost calories! I'm happy to see both of you feeling better! :smile:
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232

what a nice yellow surf! any bets that you get some action soon? It is also so nice to read that Do Lou is feeling better - YAY!!!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232

Glad you are both better today. Eat, Do Lou, eat! You've got a lot of catching up to do.
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232

I'm wondering if you should raise dose to 0.75u (after 6th cycle of 0.5u) to see if the range will come down, how about you?
All in all it sure looks wonderful in here. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232

D and Noisy said:
I'm wondering if you should raise dose to 0.75u (after 6th cycle of 0.5u) to see if the range will come down, how about you?
All in all it sure looks wonderful in here. :mrgreen:

Yeah I was figuring on that too D since starting out at .5 was a very low point from what we were on but I wanted to back him up completely and have been shocked by the numbers we are getting on .5 since my lantus is over 28 days old as well picking up new lantus today kinda wish I had not bought the Lev pen pack now and just had bought one vial to try oh well. Live and learn. Its only money right :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232+7 208

+7 208 now something else I am wondering now that is also a factor here is you have to think we are feeding completely diff food so I am wondering if the raw nuggets he was on actually was spiking his numbers more then you would think it would who knows but he sure has been surfing a low yellow now for 2 days on nothing but merricks just makes me think which I do a lot of anyway concerning the FD saga.... ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232+7 208

Hi Lisa, I'm with you: we should do less thinking!!!!! So glad to hear that Do Lou (and you) are feeling better. It's great that he is enjoying his food. Carry on!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232+7 208

and yes have thought many times about getting a grinder and making my own now more then ever.
You can get started on making raw w/o the the grinder expense. I'm using the Feline Future supplement powder, Sienne and Pat do too. I hand chop because you don't do the bones with it or you could do a quick chop in the food processor. The bigger chunks are good for their teeth too. Tess likes it a lot, but didn't care for the Wild Kitty supplement.

I admit to being paranoid about handling raw and always wash everything up immediately. DH finally convinced me i didn't need to use bleach every time. :roll: I'd at least keep some hand sanitizer handy. It will be interesting to see what your culture shows.

As for the carb content of the commercial products, there always seem to be fruit and veg in them. The only one I was able to get here, Stella & Cheweys, really spiked Tess's numbers. I have it saved in the freezer for low number days.

ETA: gorgeous new pic of DoLou!
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232+7 208+10 223

I wonder if the raw hasn't been agreeing with him so he's doing better on the Merrick. You wouldn't think raw would cause spikes. Glad you're both feeling better!
 
Re: 8/26 Do Lou amps 212+2 207+4 232+7 208+10 223

pmps 208 eating his surf and turf merrick dinner :mrgreen: feeling good I am off to a funeral home with DH co worker of his died past Sat only 56 :sad: will check back in with LL later
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top