8/26 Cosmo AMPS 558, +3 529, +6 365, +7.5 349, +9 394, PMPS 448, +2 452 Bounce break?

I made sure to give him a snack before +10 this am. He has been super hungry at +10.5 to +11 lately and not happy about our withholding food till preshot :(
 
I think you'll just have to hold on for another few cycles to increase...I know the food he's eating for his megacolon may be contributing to the higher numbers..I wish you could increase to compensate for those higher carbs - but that wouldn't be following your SLGS method...you may want to post and ask if you could increase earlier due to the requirements of his diet.

Higher carb foods may require higher doses of insulin. Not ideal...but it is what it is...he has other health issues...so there's that to take into consideration.
 
Yes, we are going to see how low his next drop takes him. We think the drops are his 'regular cycle' and the 3-4 days in between are just large bounces.

I wish we could give him 'bounce sauce'. :rolleyes:

Heyyyy, I had a thought this morning that it would be great if someone could invent a microchip for cats that could just send BG alerts (or other blood work markers) to an app and would buzz an alarm of warning at certain parameters... I thought you might enjoy my app idea LOL
 
Back
Top