8/26 Bj PmPs(110),+2.3(117),+3.7(63),+4.25(70),+5.3(74)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97)

Mike,
I'd do the drop of Karo - you've got to get him off that 36. I'll add more but want to give you something right now...

=========
EDIT TO ADD:
Rub the Karo on his gums and keep testing every 15 min's - I wish I could stay with you but we've got bad storm about 3 miles away so will most likely lose power shortly. You're doing OK!! BREATHE! BREATHE AGAIN!
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36)

Stressin. Mixed some Karo in a tiny bit of HC food. Then will retest and give to gums if need be.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36)

can also put some kyro where the sun don't shine (iF YOU ARE INTO THAT SORT OF THING)

SERIOUSLY, you can
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36)

Mike, any BG update yet?

Dian makes a good point. (Hi Dian! You cracked me up reading through Mike/BJ's last condo!) Rectal glucose/karo works. But let's see if we can get this sorted without *that* sort of attention to BJ.

Hang in there.
Jane
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Good job getting him up, Mike. Remember a couple things:

--it's early in the cycle

--he's going to come back down unless you intentionally overcarb him.

At this point, he has earned another reduction to .25u which I'd like you to take tonight, k? So it's ok if you give him extra carbs to get him up and hold him up there. I hope you are able to be there and stay vigilant.

Ok...here is a lure...Peyton is playing football today :-D :-D :-D Sounds like the perfect time to get chips, dip, samwich, testing stuff, cat, and park yourself in front of the TV.

Good job.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Uhm, I was joking of course, I would never do that to Bj. Just sayin'. Gonna check again in a few mins but he's up a bit.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Mike and Bj said:
Uhm, I was joking of course, I would never do that to Bj. Just sayin'. Gonna check again in a few mins but he's up a bit.

No worries, Hon, we know you're joking :lol: Marje makes a good point. He's already earned his reduction. Congrats!
J.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Marjorie and Gracie said:
At this point, he has earned another reduction to .25u which I'd like you to take tonight, k? So it's ok if you give him extra carbs to get him up and hold him up there.
Ok, Marjorie. I hope you are feeling better.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

That 52 is much better even if we know it's artificial. I remember my first low number and associated freakout, fear and shakiness. It's NORMAL for this to freak out beans...heck, KT dropped to 46 a couple of days ago and I still felt a bit of nerves. SO....you're NORMAL! AND Bj's doing great - actually more than great...

I suggest you get out your 'fast step' dancing shoes and brush up on the steps..... :-D
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Great (+2). Again, feed and re-test in 15-20 please.

At this point, consider mixing HC gravy with some MC to make it last longer, if you have it.
J
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Thanks, Mike....I'm hanging in there. :-D :-D

You're doing great. How about a little LC and then, if he'll let you, let's get one more rising number in 30 and then you can give him a break for just one hour. Again...it's so early and I expect he'll come back down
but I don't want you poking him every 30 mins through +6.

eta: Actually.....I like Jane's idea of MC a little better. Normally, we'd go for LC once they get into the 60s but he's got a way to go. So the MC is better but I would give him 30 mins (it takes about 30 mins for food to affect the BG). Thanks Jane!
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Squeaky and KT said:
That 52 is much better even if we know it's artificial. I remember my first low number and associated freakout, fear and shakiness. It's NORMAL for this to freak out beans...heck, KT dropped to 46 a couple of days ago and I still felt a bit of nerves. SO....you're NORMAL!

I'm like a chicken with the head cut off today, Lyressa.

Jane: WILL Do
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Ok you guys... Looking good in here.

Mike - it's late down here in Africa, so I'm getting ready to punch out. BUT: you have back-up, and YOU CAN DO THIS. You know what to do. BJ will be fine 'cause he has you watching him. CONGRATS again on the redux - told you he was on a roll :mrgreen:

Marje - THANKS!! Glad you're keeping an eye out. Sounds gross but you get it :lol: All Hail Queen Marje!

Thanks everyone for pitching in. I'm heading out. Mike, I'll check in with you mollow with your shiny new tiny-tiny dose!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

I'll check back in shortly (15 mins or so), Mike. If he's dropped when you test him, give him more MC.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

dian and wheezer said:
looking good. sorry you will not be able to give your cat the finger :(
:lol: Heh, I needed the laugh.

Night, Jane :smile:
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

@ work but watching in amazement....
Carl
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I'll check back in shortly (15 mins or so), Mike.
Marjorie, you get some rest. Bj says that's an order! We'll be alright, ok?
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Ok, Mike but I just want to see one more number. I trust you but I promised Jane :lol: :lol: :lol: JK.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52)

Bah, he's down a bit. Gave another small spoon of MC food with HC gravy mixed.

+2.5(59)
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52), +2(69), +2.5(59)

Yeah, I hope I've not given him too much food...
You think his dose will drop that much? Yikes, that will be interesting to measure.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52), +2(69), +2.5(59)

well, he is at .25 now so it is microdosing that is the only thing left. look at the link I sent.
if he overeats or looses appy, you still have that finger option. just do not rotate when in use
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52), +2(69), +2.5(59)

Sorry Dian, I am so spacey I didn't see that link. Will read now.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52), +2(69), +2.5(59)

:lol: Man, this girl is going to get me in big trouble! Hey Carl, you single? I got you a live one. :-D
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52), +2(69), +2.5(59)

+3(52)
Small drop. I've got to do an emergency trip to the store for supplies. He's run me dry for PM. Gonna rinse, repeat, etc.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97),+1.5(36),+1.7(52),+2(69),+2.5(59),+3(52

Mike...I'm so sorry....my doctor called and I got delayed. I'm glad you are staying on top of it.

I need to look at his SS again....I could have sworn you shot .5u this morning?

Brb.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97),+1.5(36),+1.7(52),+2(69),+2.5(59),+3(52

Yup...you did shoot the .5 this morning according to your SS so I would shoot .25u tonight.

Hope to see a number soon :razz:
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97),+1.5(36),+1.7(52),+2(69),+2.5(59),+3(52

Slightly early +4 (61)

.25u tonight, got it. Gotta break for food, back in a while.
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97), +1.5(36), +1.7(52), +2(69), +2.5(59)

Mike and Bj said:
:lol: Man, this girl is going to get me in big trouble! Hey Carl, you single? I got you a live one. :-D

Not yet, but heading that way ;-)
Carl
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97),+1.5(36-52),+2(69-59),+3(52),+4(61)

hmmm missed that .5. thought for sure I heard a .25 anywho, depending on PMPS I might still consider an even lower dose. especially since he is not bouncing off these lower numbers.
THOUGHTS??? cause I really do not like giving dosing advise
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97),+1.5(36-52),+2(69-59),+3(52),+4(61)

Bj is coming up a bit. Fed some regular LC just now. Taking a small break.
+5 (71)
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97),+1.5(36-52),+2(69-59),+3(52),+4(61), +5

ok mike. you know what to do. I am off to bed now..... ALONE :YMSIGH:
another day of well done
will let others do the dosing help
nite
 
Re: 8/26 Bj AmPs(97),+1.5(36-52),+2(69-59),+3(52),+4(61), +5

Yet another exciting day for Bj, looks like he wants less juice. No dosing advice just a suggestion. If you are going to shoot 0.25 measuring practice will help a lot. Good luck and hope you have a calm evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top