8/26 Billie PMPS 192 +3 226 +5 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124133

Billie had a decent cycle this AM with a nadir somewhere around 119 and a not too high PMPS! I hope she has an even better cycle tonight.

She has coughed maybe 5 or 6 times today. No extended coughing fits, but individual coughs here and there. She is still itchy but her hives seem a tiny bit better. I got some unknown amount of Benadryl in her by crushing it up and putting it in milk, but she realized a few sips in that something was amiss, so I don't know how much medicine she actually got. Definitely not a full dose. I am thinking of trying Zyrtec tomorrow. Maybe it doesn't taste as bad. I've read that Benadryl is particularly gross.

I am ordering Dermacool online - thank you Marje! - and I picked up some Benadryl ointment that should be safe for her ear for now, paws crossed.

I hope everyone had a nice day!! Lots of vines to all in need.
 
Re: 8/26 Billie PMPS 192

Glad to read that Billie's hives are a tiny bit better. Hopefully the ointment is in fact the culprit and she'll start to improve. I also hope her cough gets better soon, too! Feel better vines headed Billie's way!

Not a bad cycle today, and in the blues for PMPS! Hopefully as she starts feeling better the BGS will improve even more.
 
Re: 8/26 Billie PMPS 192 +3 226

Thanks Jen!! We appreciate the vines!

It looks like Billie is in a bounce tonight, but we'll see what happens. I am tempted to increase her dose because we are hardly seeing green...but we are seeing some green, and maybe her BGs are messed up from whatever else is going on with her. Patience pants time, I suppose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top