8/25Ravan/+7 96/+9 65/+11 73/pmps100/+4 73/+7 61/

Status
Not open for further replies.
Naw,I don't think he likes it either!:(

I'm glad that little video isn't real. I really dislike stuff with animals getting really frightened. I don't know why people think it's funny to see a scared animal? ( I Hate animal"Acts" ) They aren't here to entertain us!
 
@Wendy&Neko
I can't seem to get any advice since yesterday! Ravan dropped to 35 last night. I've been trying to get his bg down but not that low:nailbiting: I didn't lower his dose at amps. What i'm wondering is do I decrease at pmps? He's down to 90 now & he just might be low at shot time
I'm not sure how long I can hold this dose before I need to reduce? ( I was going to try for 3 times 50 or lower?) I don't want him shooting back up really high.
 
Last edited:
Yes, I would reduce since you saw a number in the 30's. Nice cycle today, consider it shooting through the bounce,

For more eyes on your question, don't tag people (since I didn't see it, just happened by), best to put something like Dose Advice? On you subject line.
 
best to put something like Dose Advice? On you subject line.
@Wendy&Neko

I did exactly that" ? Dose advice HELP ASAP" No one responded. This happens frequently!

Is it OK to shoot thru the Bounce?

Ravan 's bg is dropping now It's 65 Any suggestions? shot time is in about 2 hrs. Should I give some food to bring it up before pmps?
 
Last edited:
Depending what time of day or night you ask for advice, there may be few people around comfortable with giving dose suggestions.

Shooting through the bounce is to shoot the old dose ONCE, which you have done, then go to the new lower dose.
 
@Wendy&Neko

Ravan 's bg is dropping ,now It's 65 .Any suggestions? shot time is in about 2 hrs. Should I give some food to bring it up before pmps? I don't want to skip his shot if it goes too low.
 
Hi JoyBee! If you comment in the body of the post it will bump it up to the top so people see it. Changing just the title doesn't bump it.

I agree with Wendy; Ravan earned a reduction with that 35!

Very nice numbers today!
 
@Judy and Boomer
Yes I'll decrease the dose But what do I do now? BG is dropping.( 65) I don't want it too low at pmps. Should I give a bit of food now to keep it from going lower?
 
Last edited:
Yes, you can feed before +10 and not worry it will influence his preshot numbers. Remember that Lev cats will sometimes nadir around +12.
 
JoyBee&Raven...I feel for you and I feel panicked for you.

I don't know what I'd do without the advice from people here at the forum.
I'm learning right now from your experience, as frightening as it is - I'm new to all of this.
You will give me strength when it's my turn to pass down this road.

I hope all goes well.
Joanne
 
@JMBartone
Thank You! I agree. I've been here for nearly 7 months but I still get a bit scared when his BG starts dropping. Advice & just moral support are so much appreciated!
Please visit me anytime! I'd be very happy to try to answer any questions . It sometimes feels very lonely! :(

I just looked at your kitty's SS You are so Lucky he doesn't bounce into High #'s.

If you check Ravan's SS he was going into black at times. I really hated that! Some kitties apparently just bounce really High.

What is your cats name?

I'll check in with you sometime. Thanks again!:):bighug:
 
It's good that you're testing. With my Ravan I still never know when he's going to drop fast. Last night +2 71 +5 35!! I was surprised to see it that low.
I was up most of the night 2 days ago & was trying to get at least a few hours of sleep last night.That 35 sure woke me up fast! I stayed up testing. I've never given Honey or Karo.
I try with Med Carb food first If that doesn't work after 30 mins I give a spoon of High carb. So far that will bring his BG up. But the food only lasts a few hrs. Sometimes (like last night ) he starts dropping again! More food.

I had to do a reduction because he went below 50 2 times on that dose. I'm really hoping the lower dose works to keep his BG down. I'm expecting he'll bounce to the moon tomorrow!
But i never know. Maybe not.
We'll talk again. I'm off to grab a few hrs sleep before I test again :)
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top