8/25, Tango, AMPS 84 2nd AMPS 127 +1 122 +4.5 94, +8 119, +10 138, PMPS 168

Can you monitor? You have shot 92 before which is the same as 84 with meter variance.

Do not fill him up. You may need him to eat every hour.
 
We will both be here for another 2 hours then we will be gone for 2 hours. If we test before we leave and his # is same or higher, he'll be okay for 2 hours?

Bhooma... no need to worry about food. He's a piggie and will eat as much as you give him. Always been like that.
 
I would shoot the full dose, feed and test at +1 and +2. If needed, feed higher carbs before you leave and leave out some more. You'll be back to get a +4 or so?
 
Lori, if I remember right, you also have a ReliOn meter, right? Is there a reason you are continuing with the AT? The strips are pretty expensive. Many of us use a human meter for that reason.
 
Lori, if I remember right, you also have a ReliOn meter, right? Is there a reason you are continuing with the AT? The strips are pretty expensive. Many of us use a human meter for that reason.

Yes. We use both and AT strips are more expensive. When we run out of AT strips we'll probably just use Relion. With Relion we get the error msg E4 (not enough blood) a lot. Not sure why because you can see the blood on the strip. Regardless, even with the errors, still less expensive.
 
Yes. We use both and AT strips are more expensive. When we run out of AT strips we'll probably just use Relion. With Relion we get the error msg E4 (not enough blood) a lot. Not sure why because you can see the blood on the strip. Regardless, even with the errors, still less expensive.
You might want to keep some AT strips and the AT as a back-up to the ReliOn (so don't exhaust all the strips). In case the ReliOn stops working or you want to crosscheck a number etc.
 
Back
Top