8/25 Moonie AMPS 74(no shot),+11~143,PMPS 156+4~122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Evening!! You can imagine my surprise when I looked at Moonie's bg test this am & saw a 74!!!
She has also had a pukus every day for last 3 days...Definitely food, but last night was a tiny HB in it--She also had one pukus this am...
I gave her a Pepcid(1/4 tablet) in a Greenie pill pocket and all is well so far..
I was working today for 11 hrs, so when I saw the 74, I decided, with advice of 2 members & friends, to skip her shot to be safe! I set up the auto feeder & put some MC in it, but DUMB ME!! Forgot to push the ON button @-) :o nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile What a Dummy!!
The 74 really threw me for a loop
So tonite she is much better!! And I fed her the food she had been eating with FF chopped grill, The Proplan liver & chicken--Maybe the chicken feast is upsetting her tummy?
WEll, we had a Great day at the fair & did really well!
Moonie is just fine now & I shot her with a 0.1U..Hope she feels better tomorrow--
Seems like many Kitties are having a problem with tummies this week--
Healing vines to them all!! Hugs & Love from us--Be back later!

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77793
 
Re: 8/25 Moonie AMPS 74(no shot),+11~143,PMPS 156

Hi Roni....good call on the shot this morning, you would have been a crazy lady, worrying all day,if you had shot that 74, and gone all day.
I'm glad the fair went so well. :-D WooHoo on yours and Miss Moonie's wonderful day :-D
 
Re: 8/25 Moonie AMPS 74(no shot),+11~143,PMPS 156

Hi Roni & Moonie,
I'm so glad that all went well today, even though you forgot to push the "on" button! How did Moonie eat from the automat if it wasn't running??! (or did you forget to close the lid, too!!)
Back to normal tomorrow! :lol:

Big Hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
All is well so far tonite--I am soooo tired..Tomorrow 2nd fair day--Hope sweet Moonie is back to normal
Have lacey dreams, soft sleepus & good health..Hugs & Love from us!
 
So lucky you skipped since you forgot to turn the auto feeder on!!!!! and not a bad PMPS number at all for a skip - good job Moonie. Sending some settle vines for her tummy and hoping you are having a lovely sleep after your big day.
 
Great recovery from the skipped shot, Moonie. Well done! Hope the fair is as successful tomorrow and that you are sleeping well tonight, Roni. Hugs from us.
Liz
 
What a nice low number for skipping a shot, Roni! Good thing you did skip it!

Good luck with the rest of the show. Makce a lot of noney!

Melanie & Racci
 
Sending Moonie healing vies...poor girl but WOW on the numbers for skipping a shot...nice work MoonGirl!

Glad the fair went well :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top