8/25 Mikan AMPS 309, +2 230, +4 125, +5.5 120, +10 276: PMPS 353, +2 187, +4 185

8/24/24

Good morning.

Mikan had a nice blue streak yesterday, but no still no green :oops:
We increased the dose this morning to 6U.
I hope this will help her get a little lower!

Happy Sunday, everyone!
Good morning, Kit. Well she is being a stubborn little kitty, isn’t she? Let’s hope this nudge gets her moving:cool:
Wonder if anything else is going on? When were last labs done?
Hoping it’s nothing other than needing a little bump to get her moving again.
Come on Mikan, let’s have a nice beach day with your buddy Ivy and go meet Nestle. He’s been patiently waiting for the girls for days :cool::D

Hope you all have a nice Sunday, Kit and Mikan :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
I hope this increase will do the nudging we need!
i need to make an appointment with vet - I'm thinking of trying one of the mobile vets.
There are some options that have a van with procedure equipment.
At least she's coming down today - let's see if she can get down to the beach!
Hope you and Ivy are having a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase, Kit - I hope this gets some better numbers. :bighug::bighug:
A mobile vet sounds like a great plan if you're able to do it. I know I've said it a lot, but having someone who can come to you makes things so much less stressful (I don't remember how stressed out Mikan gets traveling). It's also a great time saver because you don't have to build in drive time there and back. I'm excited to hear what you find out.
 
Good luck with the increase, Kit - I hope this gets some better numbers. :bighug::bighug:
A mobile vet sounds like a great plan if you're able to do it. I know I've said it a lot, but having someone who can come to you makes things so much less stressful (I don't remember how stressed out Mikan gets traveling). It's also a great time saver because you don't have to build in drive time there and back. I'm excited to hear what you find out.
Thanks Alicia.
Mikan's getting nice blue lately - hope this increase can help her get a little more oomph.
I've been talking to other cat people locally to gather information about different vets.
Amazing to find out that there are many mobile vets. But we had one bad experience before - so I need to be extra cautious. But Mikan really doesn't travel well and tends to have problems afterwards - if we can get things done here, all the better.
We'll see how things go!

Hope you and Kitcat are having a great Sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
I hope this increase will do the nudging we need!
i need to make an appointment with vet - I'm thinking of trying one of the mobile vets.
There are some options that have a van with procedure equipment.
At least she's coming down today - let's see if she can get down to the beach!
Hope you and Ivy are having a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I love the idea of a mobile vet, Kit.
I wish that was an option for us.
Since I like to use holistic vets, there are less around and they don’t seem to do home visits from what I’ve found.
Keep us posted.
And hoping she’s doing well today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top