8/25 Mia AMPS 147; +3.5 74; +5 68; +7.5 71; PMPS 157

I’ve been away from the board a few days but looks like Mia gave you your first lower numbers to handle!!! How did you feel?

You’ll want to hold this dose another seven days before we decide on whether we hold or increase UNLESS she drops below 90 again. Then you will decrease at the next shot by 0.25u. Sorry to be repetitive ;)
Looks like Mia dropped today to 74 and 68.
Guess that’s another reduction for Mia 🥰
 
I’ve been away from the board a few days but looks like Mia gave you your first lower numbers to handle!!! How did you feel?

You’ll want to hold this dose another seven days before we decide on whether we hold or increase UNLESS she drops below 90 again. Then you will decrease at the next shot by 0.25u. Sorry to
Looks like Mia dropped today to 74 and 68.
Guess that’s another reduction for Mia 🥰
Thanks, Staci! 😁
 
I’ve been away from the board a few days but looks like Mia gave you your first lower numbers to handle!!! How did you feel?

You’ll want to hold this dose another seven days before we decide on whether we hold or increase UNLESS she drops below 90 again. Then you will decrease at the next shot by 0.25u. Sorry to d
Thanks, Staci! 😁
I’ve been away from the board a few days but looks like Mia gave you your first lower numbers to handle!!! How did you feel?

You’ll want to hold this dose another seven days before we decide on whether we hold or increase UNLESS she drops below 90 again. Then you will decrease at the next shot by 0.25u. Sorry to be repetitive ;)
🤦‍♀️ Sorry, I managed to send off a blank reply again! Welcome back, Marje .. Between you and Staci I’ve become comfortable with the lower numbers, and appreciate their appearance. 👍 I’ll drop to .5 tonight ..
 
I agree with Staci so her new dose will be 0.5u every 12 hours.

I’m concerned with cycles with no testing. Also, a +2 is a better test to get so you can see where she’s headed. You don’t want too many back-to-back reductions because you missed the drop and didn’t fee her some LC. If too many reductions are given too close together, inevitably the dose ends up going back up in most cats.
 
I agree with Staci so her new dose will be 0.5u every 12 hours.

I’m concerned with cycles with no testing. Also, a +2 is a better test to get so you can see where she’s headed. You don’t want too many back-to-back reductions because you missed the drop and didn’t fee her some LC. If too many reductions are given too close together, inevitably the dose ends up going back up in most cats.
Hi, Marje .. I don’t understand the statement about missing the drop and feeding her some LC? The first time she dropped into the low 50’s I got anxious and gave her Karo/HC .. sounds like that was not the correct response. Are you saying if she drops to a certain level I should feed her LC food? If so, what level triggers that response?
Still trying to get her ears to produce more blood. They are quite chewed up with repeated attempts, and I’m trying to let her heal a bit before heading back into multiple tests each day. What would be ideal would be to test the bare minimum for about a week .. say, AM/PM and once in between. Is that a danger to her?
Thanks for the help!
 
Back
Top