? 8/25 Max AMPS 563 +3 459 PMPS 318 +1 322 +2 220 +3 159 +4 112

Thank you Amy. I appreciate your kind words and understanding.:bighug:
I find it helps to know you aren’t alone in this. Beyond the tremendous support of our “mentors”, to see that you aren’t the only one going through the feelings of perceived defeat and frustration and to see that others got through it, helps!
 
Last night we talked strategies to stop the fast drops. I'm hoping that will help with the bounces. I found bounces from fast drops caused worse bounces than lower numbers.
I agree and yes I am going to experiment with a few things you and Melissa mentioned. What I posted this morning, it was a whole bunch of emotions and tears from being so tired and frustrated. I will always do what’s best for my sweet Max as best as I know how. Thank you for your suggestions and we will see where that takes us. Hold this dose 6 cycles at this point right?
 
I find it helps to know you aren’t alone in this. Beyond the tremendous support of our “mentors”, to see that you aren’t the only one going through the feelings of perceived defeat and frustration and to see that others got through it, helps!
Yes most definitely. Thank you.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I fed Max 1/2 of a 3 oz can of 4% carb at PMPS, then @+1, he ate the other half. He still went diving @+2! What is going on with him? I want to see where he lands without all the food influences and all the bouncing, but can’t stay up all night and he is on Mars during the day. Any ideas about what may be going on? @Wendy&Neko @FrostD I fed him again @+2 with 9% carb with a tiny bit of HC in it. I didn’t have anymore MC. I was afraid he’d dive again without the higher carbs.:banghead:
 
Something has to be happening with his SRT. It makes me wonder if his dose is too high but I just haven’t been able to catch a reduction number because of the diving and bouncing. I have double checked these tests and they are accurate. This last one was 134 in one ear and 159 in the other.
 
Since he had dropped quite a bit from AM to PM, I think you needed higher carbs around +1. By +2 that was big drop, so feeding somewhere between +1 and +1.5 I hope would help (my guess? Something around 13-15%)

I don't think you've missed a reduction, no. I don't think you've interfered enough with carbs to justify reducing either, but that said I know these kind of nights aren't sustainable for long. Have to take care of you too. See what Wendy thinks.
 
Since he had dropped quite a bit from AM to PM, I think you needed higher carbs around +1. By +2 that was big drop, so feeding somewhere between +1 and +1.5 I hope would help (my guess? Something around 13-15%)

I don't think you've missed a reduction, no. I don't think you've interfered enough with carbs to justify reducing either, but that said I know these kind of nights aren't sustainable for long. Have to take care of you too. See what Wendy thinks.
Okay. I wasn’t sure about the higher carbs that early because he hadn’t dropped that much and I didn’t know if he would or not. He was already over 300 @+1 so I thought I’d wait a bit longer for the higher carb. Guess I shouldn’t have waited! This is extremely hard and very exhausting. You’re right about these kinds of nights for sure. Thanks so much for your help Melissa.
 
Still dropping @+3. I gave the other half of his HC. I know he will be sky high tomorrow morning and that’s very upsetting to me, but I absolutely am not going to be able to stay up. I have had vertigo and a migraine all day, probably from stress and not enough sleep.
 
Hes going to be sky high regardless of what you fed ;) don't feel badly about it, Ive been known to leave cans of HC out when I desperately needed sleep. Hope you get some good rest and feel better in the morning.
 
Back
Top