8/25 Mannie PMPS 289, +2 288, +4 204, +5.5 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( ~O) for everyone! It's the weekend, cause for celebration), and Happy Caturday!

8/24 in MannieLand

8/24 RECAP:
8/24: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Turkey and chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: FF Turkey and chicken 4%
8/24 amps 526: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 3% LC + BF
+1 480 fed 3% LC + BF
+2 428 fed 4% LC + BF
+4 375 fed 4% LC + BF
+7 366 fed 4% LC and NO BF!!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
+10.5 402
8/24 pmps 378: 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 347 fed 4%
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 301
8/25 amps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 386 fed 3% LC + BF
+3 fed BF
+10 306 Fed 3% LC
8/25 pmps 289: 3nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 288 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 204 fed 4% LC
+5.5 187 fed 4% LC
+7 fed 4% LC

Yesterday was recovery day.... back to feeling better, back to being Mannie. :-D :cool: :razz: ;-) The AM cycle was a little rough yesterday, we still had appy issues. By +7 however he was eating on his own. YAY a thousand times over! Good appy continued through the PM cycle. This morning he ate, but not the full allotment, so we supplemented with a little BF. I will now be working on getting him back to his normal dose, working up the dosing scale until we get there. I want to be cautious, as in previous dentals we have had dosing issues, ended up with reduced doses. SO.... we shall see what he does today, and then evaluate. Last night, and this AM I shot a 1.5 unit dose, down from his normal 2.0. I also want to make sure that the appy continues to be good before plunging into what was his regular dose. all in all - things are looking so much better for the Nanner King. GO MANNIE! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well once again in MannieLand. WOOT! :-D :-D :-D One can just tell by looking at him that he feels better. :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: It was so cute yesterday when DGS was here: anytime he'd come into the room where Mannie usually hang out, or anytime we came home from being out, he would go and look for him - running around like a crazy man :lol: :lol: Until he found Mannie that is. Then it was ever so slow, so careful so gentle. Pets were given, smiles were wide, the little man was happy that his best bud was doing OK. Just plain cool to watch. Mannie has had a good day - a restful one. It seems they know when they need to rest, heal, feel better - and so he did. This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie, (again!) :shock: Elsa still thinks it has her name on it (again)... Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D How great it is to be able to say: NORMALCY! ;-)

Hey everybody! WHAT A PARTY for Orange! WOO HOO - I had such a good time. Thanks to all you guys for pitching in in the kitchen - wow!!! You all did so great. And a special thank you to Vyktor for that bottle of special gum leaf likor :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: It is a good thing be brought that lounge chair.... I shouldn't have drunk the whole thing.... We gots to patent that stuff! So whta'd'ya wanna do today? Maybe we can hang out on Rusty's porches and chillax for a while? That would be so cool. See you guys there? I'll bring stuff for grillin'! ~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos of Nicholas's and my adventure yesterday: swimming and then a local river park. What a great day! Swimming is always such fun for him - he just loves the pool. We managed to get sun on the afternoon, with about 70 so it was very nice at the river too. I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos: Bothell's Landing Park and Swimming
ETA: I'm having trouble with the photo files this AM, can't upload them, but the links should still work....
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386

Now THIS is better, and it looks like he's coming down nicely. I had a feeling that he was bouncing from all the activity and such over the past couple of days. :YMHUG: I'm glad to hear that he's feeling much better. Wishing for a continuation of better #s for you both. Hang in there, girl! :YMHUG:

Pssstt... Mannie... Iz Blackie here. Hope you're feeling better today, big guy! :YMHUG: Iz gonna take you a wee bit to recovery from all that activitiez that you've experienced, just like my Momma Bean said to your Momma Bean. Although, I'm sure that your Momma Bean knowz all diz, right? :lol: We needz to party zoon! But want you recovered fully before we doz dat. No partyin' while on da medz. :lol: Let me knowz when youz iz ready, and we'll gather everyone up. Wishing you to make a full and speedy recovery, my friend! ~ Blackie
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386

There we go - well done, Mannie, for recovering despite partying hard! :mrgreen: Thanks for a rocking shindig again, kitchen krew, and of course video krew (Carolyn & Co.)!
Love the photos as always, Michelle!

Happy Caturday to you too!

Oh and Mannie, His Majesty asks whether you and your krew might be willing to do the occasional catering at the palace? In exchange, you're welcome to stay as long as you like and enjoy the gardens and grounds - there's plenty of room :mrgreen:



Imperial Greetings and Hugs,
Jane
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386

Morning Angela -and thanks. Things are slowly improving for him. It's been a rough past couple of days, I am glad to see things on the mend. :-D

Hey Blackie - it's me Mannie. I am feeling better. it's taken a long time, but things are looking good. My bean said the same thing on that recovery deal, so I will try and be patient. It's weird though, that being patient thing. OK..... no partying wil I am on the meds... I promise! See you soon then. WOO HOO!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386

Iz alwayz good to make sure da medz are outta yer system, ya know. :lol: Not sure how catnip would work wid da medz, but best not to experiment, just in case. :lol: Patience, my fwiend, patience. In da meantime, I can begin to think about what to bring to da party. Next weekend would be good for a party, doncha think? You'll be recovered, and everything. ~ Blackie
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386

Morning Michelle and thanks on the ~O) ~O) can never have enough of the good stuff! I like Mannie's condo today, as he seems to be feeling much better. What a time after the dental, but now all is much better. So cute with DGS understanding he has to be extra gentle with Mannie. That's too bad about the pics, but we have the FB ones and tks. Sounds like you both had a great time and glad the weather was nice.

Mannie, glad Tarragon and I didn't mess up too much doing some of the cooking. :lol: It's not my best skill. But Orange's party was a blast. Hangin out on Rusty's porch sounds like a relaxing thing today. You need to be careful and lay low til you're all better. See ya soon, Mags
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386

386 @ +2. well.... as of the +2 appy is back to being not so good. oh heavy sigh, so we supplemented with more BF. I sure hope this all starts to be on the upswing, consistently.

Hi Jane - Mannie says that he would be more than happy to cater the shindigs - the boy does love to party. :lol: :lol: Thanks too on the pics - we had a great time! Recovery is coming along... a minor set back with the appy thing. hopefully it is just one of those mornings.

Morning Ann - anytime on the ~O) He does seems to be better - appy is now off again, but the rest seems to be good. Oh yes on DGS - I thought it was great. One smart little guy! and we did have a great time!

Maggie - You guys did good! Cooks for sure! OK.... I will be careful and lay low... off to Rusty's! Picks you up at the curb.... ~~ Mannie

Hey Blackie - I dunno on the catnip thing, but the nanners seem to be working ok, and i feels fine. hmmmm.... interesting huh? I thinks so too on next weekend. sounds good tome! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386

Sending appy vines to Mannie. Eat yer fuds, buddy.
Liz

I'm not so keen on my fuds this morning either. :roll: I hope your appy picks up and you feel better. ~Z
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386

Glad to hear Mannie is feeling a bit better today and continuing to send him appy vines to finish all of his fuds! Maybe he needs something greasy today to soak up the special beverage that Vyktor brought to the party:)
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386

Good Morning Michelle.
Mannie is trying to trick me, this morning, by staying the same at +2 :lol:

Oh Mannie, you have to eat your fuds, to get nice and strong again.

Michelle, that's so sweet of Nicholas to be aware of how Mannie's feeling. What a little doll he is.

Hope you're Sat has a little fun in it. :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386

Hey Mannie, Next weekend (Friday) is the Full Moon. And it's a BLUE MOON!!!
Well, we've gotta celebrate that in style, maybe at Camp Stu? And you've got to get all better so we can plan for the party. The Blue Mannie Group will have to play some new songs for the Blue Moon! Hope you're continuing to feel better today. My porch is a good place to chillax, but it's pretty hot there now, so we can sit outdoors under the trees until a little later. I've got nice, cool drinks for everyone.
Rusty


Hi Michelle,
Great pics of Nicholas--at home in and around the water!! I hope that Mannie will get back to feeling normal again later today. He has a good start!

Check in with you later,

Ella
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386

Glad to hear Mannie is feeling a little better. I hate waiting for my cats to get over being sick. It takes time. So cute on DGS looking for Mannie yesterday. Hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386

" Every day in every way, you are getting better and better!" remember that Mannie!

Rest up Mannie, the Blue moon is gonna be a blow out. Meet you at Rusty's , I gots lots of lizard tails! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386

Glad to hear that Mannie is feeling a bit better, but I was not so happy to hear about breaking out the BF later on. I can relate to wanting to be cautious about dose until you know everything is completely out of the system. Neko had 4 days in a row of anesthesia and I wonder how long that took to clear out.

Mannie, you started the day the same number as me. Wanna follow me down? ~ Neko
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie AMPS 386, +2 386, +10 306

Sending all sorts of eating vines and positive thoughts to Mannie and his bean. I hope his appetite returns with gusto and he recovers from this little bout soon.

Have a great night and hope you can go hiking tomorrow with Mannie on the mend.
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie PMPS 289

289 @ PMPS. and... HE ATE! What a relief. I have no clue why he wouldn't after the initial feeling this morning. confused_cat We seem to be back on track tonight. I so hope so.... I know I have said it before, but I really do have a new found healthy respect for all you guys that deal with Kitties and appy issues. This is just the pits! Maybe this morning was just a slight blip on the radar... Paws crossed

I am sorry to be so MIA today - I am having computer connection issues, and have had to borrow a 'puter to get online. NO clue what is wrong with mine - so Forgive me for not visiting anyone... I just can't get there. :sad:

On a good note - I was able to take off on a hike today, as Mannie was running high. It was a gorgeous mountain lake. I hope to figure out this computer thing so I can post some photos. all that stuff is hosted on my 'puter.... bummer!

Hi Liz - thanks, sincerely. I don't know how you deal with this with Zener: the appy stuff... it is so worrisome... omg! Thanks for the vines - I will send them to Zener too. Sounds like you have issues today too.

Hi Tamara - Thanks for the vines, all seems normal tonight - so I hope we are over whatever bugged him this morning. LOL! Could be on needing something to soak up that good stuff that Vyktor brought! :lol: :lol:

Hi Barb - Oh I know on the +2 this morning - I thought the same thing! :lol: :lol: Thanks too on Nicholas - he seems to be so intuitive with things like that. Quite the little guy!I told Mannie that Auntie barb says he needs to eat his fuds. He said to tell you he will do his best. what a guy! And thanks- today was great: went hiking, since Mannie as so high. FUN!!!!

Hi Ella - thanks on the pics! Me too on Mannie - he seems to be. Hopefully this morning after the +1 was just one of those things that comes with fighting off a UTI. I dunno, but hope so.

Hi Carla - me too - he does seem a little better. YAY! A slight detour this morning, but tonight seems good. I have to be patient! THX on DGS - it was just that - very cute!

Hi Ann - I have read him that a couple of times - he is nodding wholeheartedly! So... we hope that this mornings issue with the mini meals is a thing of the past. paws crossed!

Hi Wendy - yeah - i wasn't so happy either when I had to break out the BF. Made me very sad. He seems to be back on track this evening, so I hope this AM was a temp thing. Paws crossed! Thanks on the dosing - I hope it will be OK for him.. I just think we really need to be cautious until we are sure he is 100% again.

Hi Barbara - thanks, on all counts. I sure hope he is back on track soon. My cute little fuzz ball is stressing out his bean! :lol: :lol: Thanks on tonight. I actually went hiking today, since Mannie was so pink, and the weather today is fabulous! I just couldn't pass up the opportunity. I have no clue when I will be able to post photos on FB, as all that stuff is on my 'puter, and the damn thing won't connect online... ARGHHH!

Neko - you are on! Woo HOO! A race! This will be fun! ~ Mannie

Hey Tess - I think so!! We will need a BLUE MENU! with BLUE FUDS! This will be so cool! SWEET on the lizard tails - I am on my way! ~ ~Mannie

Rusty! DUDE! A BLUE FULL MOON?????? That is so cool! Camp Stu would be perfect - let's do it! OK on the BMG - I promise I will be all better by then - I SWEAR! Sweet on today - it sounds like a plan. I am so there. See you! ~~ Mannie

Hey Z! You too? My bean looked so sad.... I dunno.... i just didn't want them ya know? Tonight she gave me some chicken thing, that was kinda good, so I ate it. YUM! Thanks - it seems to be better tonight. See you later? ~~ M
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie PMPS 289

Michelle, so glad you got in a hike today and Mannie is eating. Sorry about the computer problems, too! That's a bummer. Hope it get repaired soon.
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie PMPS 289

Glad to hear Mannie is eating better this evening! I'm sure it'll be a bit of a rollercoaster until he is fully recovered. Till then, mangia vines from us!
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie PMPS 289, +2 288

288 @ +2. He continues to eat well. Oh YES!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-D :-D :cool: :cool: Keep on chowin' down Mannie. :-D

Hi Ann - Me too on the hike - it was such a beautiful day, I just had to go. :cool: THX on the computer. I am hoping my son-in-law can help me figure out what is wrong... Sure wish I knew this stuff better than I do.

Hi Amy - Thx on Mannie - I too figure that it will be a bit of a roller-coaster. I was told that he has a doozie of a UTI, so I guess this should be expected: some down days for a bit. Thanks so much on the Mannie vines!
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie PMPS 289, +2 288

That's a much better PMPS and i gld you could get out and clear your head. Remember to recite you Affirmation, Mannie!
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie PMPS 289, +2 288, +4 204

204 @ PMPS - WOO HOO!!!!! We are almost Blue. I am so so happy! and he ate well again. SWEET! :cool: :cool:

HI Ann - me too - I so needed time away... so I decided to take it. Hike was great - Sure wish I could post the photos! LOL! Mannie is working in that affirmation, as we speak.

Hi Deborah - thanks! I sure hope he does too. :-D

Z!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FUD is GOOD!! ~ M
 
Re: 8/25 Mannie PMPS 289, +2 288, +4 204

Excellent Mannie news :-D :-D :-D

Tee hee, dat gum leaf likor, it cures everyting! Lucky I brought the low lounge though or you mite have got hurt when you rolled off, dat was so funny :lol: bet you don't even remember :lol:
 
187 @ +5.5. WE MADE BLUE!!!! WOO HOOO!

Hi Serryn - it is good news!!!! I so hope to say the same tomorrow. :-D

Vyktor - DUDE!!! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I lubs that stuff - it will cure anything. I thinks we need to add it to the KTSS line. Yes-sir-ree! and uhhhhhh.... mums the word on the chair thingie and me rolling and stuff, 'K? well you are right - I don't remember but somebody took a picture..... :shock: and a video ... :shock: :shock: it's on the internet.... :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top