Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(
for everyone! It's the weekend, cause for celebration), and Happy Caturday!
8/24 in MannieLand
8/24 RECAP:
8/24: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Turkey and chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: FF Turkey and chicken 4%
8/24 amps 526: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 3% LC + BF
+1 480 fed 3% LC + BF
+2 428 fed 4% LC + BF
+4 375 fed 4% LC + BF
+7 366 fed 4% LC and NO BF!!!!

+10.5 402
8/24 pmps 378: 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 347 fed 4%
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 301
8/25 amps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 386 fed 3% LC + BF
+3 fed BF
+10 306 Fed 3% LC
8/25 pmps 289: 3nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 288 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 204 fed 4% LC
+5.5 187 fed 4% LC
+7 fed 4% LC
Yesterday was recovery day.... back to feeling better, back to being Mannie.
:razz: ;-) The AM cycle was a little rough yesterday, we still had appy issues. By +7 however he was eating on his own. YAY a thousand times over! Good appy continued through the PM cycle. This morning he ate, but not the full allotment, so we supplemented with a little BF. I will now be working on getting him back to his normal dose, working up the dosing scale until we get there. I want to be cautious, as in previous dentals we have had dosing issues, ended up with reduced doses. SO.... we shall see what he does today, and then evaluate. Last night, and this AM I shot a 1.5 unit dose, down from his normal 2.0. I also want to make sure that the appy continues to be good before plunging into what was his regular dose. all in all - things are looking so much better for the Nanner King. GO MANNIE! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well once again in MannieLand. WOOT!
One can just tell by looking at him that he feels better.
It was so cute yesterday when DGS was here: anytime he'd come into the room where Mannie usually hang out, or anytime we came home from being out, he would go and look for him - running around like a crazy man :lol: :lol: Until he found Mannie that is. Then it was ever so slow, so careful so gentle. Pets were given, smiles were wide, the little man was happy that his best bud was doing OK. Just plain cool to watch. Mannie has had a good day - a restful one. It seems they know when they need to rest, heal, feel better - and so he did. This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie, (again!) :shock: Elsa still thinks it has her name on it (again)... Normalcy in MannieLand.
How great it is to be able to say: NORMALCY! ;-)
Hey everybody! WHAT A PARTY for Orange! WOO HOO - I had such a good time. Thanks to all you guys for pitching in in the kitchen - wow!!! You all did so great. And a special thank you to Vyktor for that bottle of special gum leaf likor :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: It is a good thing be brought that lounge chair.... I shouldn't have drunk the whole thing.... We gots to patent that stuff! So whta'd'ya wanna do today? Maybe we can hang out on Rusty's porches and chillax for a while? That would be so cool. See you guys there? I'll bring stuff for grillin'! ~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos of Nicholas's and my adventure yesterday: swimming and then a local river park. What a great day! Swimming is always such fun for him - he just loves the pool. We managed to get sun on the afternoon, with about 70 so it was very nice at the river too. I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos: Bothell's Landing Park and Swimming
ETA: I'm having trouble with the photo files this AM, can't upload them, but the links should still work....
(
for everyone! It's the weekend, cause for celebration), and Happy Caturday!8/24 in MannieLand
8/24 RECAP:
8/24: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Turkey and chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: FF Turkey and chicken 4%
8/24 amps 526: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 3% LC + BF
+1 480 fed 3% LC + BF
+2 428 fed 4% LC + BF
+4 375 fed 4% LC + BF
+7 366 fed 4% LC and NO BF!!!!
+10.5 402
8/24 pmps 378: 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 347 fed 4%
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 301
8/25 amps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 386 fed 3% LC + BF
+3 fed BF
+10 306 Fed 3% LC
8/25 pmps 289: 3nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 288 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 204 fed 4% LC
+5.5 187 fed 4% LC
+7 fed 4% LC
Yesterday was recovery day.... back to feeling better, back to being Mannie.
All is well once again in MannieLand. WOOT!
Hey everybody! WHAT A PARTY for Orange! WOO HOO - I had such a good time. Thanks to all you guys for pitching in in the kitchen - wow!!! You all did so great. And a special thank you to Vyktor for that bottle of special gum leaf likor :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: It is a good thing be brought that lounge chair.... I shouldn't have drunk the whole thing.... We gots to patent that stuff! So whta'd'ya wanna do today? Maybe we can hang out on Rusty's porches and chillax for a while? That would be so cool. See you guys there? I'll bring stuff for grillin'! ~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos of Nicholas's and my adventure yesterday: swimming and then a local river park. What a great day! Swimming is always such fun for him - he just loves the pool. We managed to get sun on the afternoon, with about 70 so it was very nice at the river too. I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos: Bothell's Landing Park and Swimming
ETA: I'm having trouble with the photo files this AM, can't upload them, but the links should still work....
