8/25 Karamelle AMPS 81 +2 88 +5 55 +6.25 72 +9 49 +9.75 63 +10 69 +11 65 PMPS 72 +1 86 +3 86 +6 31 +8 122 +9 84 +10 69 +11 146

Sorry I have been MIA. Between the elephants and starting to get my vaccinations for Kenya, which has left me sleepy and achy, I’ve been off the board.

I’m happy to see these numbers and I hope you are getting a +3! She likes to onset then and I don’t want her in reduction territory yet.

Also, it’s so important for you to get those early cycle tests with her even in the evening. She likes to drop between PS and +3. I think part of the issue with her and the reductions she earned is we weren’t catching those drops either early on or later in the cycles. I know getting up to test her is a pain but that is how it is with Levemir and a sacrifice we make for using it.

Have a great day!
 
Sorry I have been MIA. Between the elephants and starting to get my vaccinations for Kenya, which has left me sleepy and achy, I’ve been off the board.

I’m happy to see these numbers and I hope you are getting a +3! She likes to onset then and I don’t want her in reduction territory yet.

Also, it’s so important for you to get those early cycle tests with her even in the evening. She likes to drop between PS and +3. I think part of the issue with her and the reductions she earned is we weren’t catching those drops either early on or later in the cycles. I know getting up to test her is a pain but that is how it is with Levemir and a sacrifice we make for using it.

Have a great day!
With the patterns shes been having, she wasnt dropping till +6 or later on the night cycle, so Ive been just getting some sleep. I will get back to testing again at those earlier times. It looks like today is shifting some, so we'll see how it goes. I gave her some HC food at +5. I have to go out now, so I will hope for the best for the next couple hours.
 
I'm glad the FirstMate worked! Let's see if it wears off in a couple hours and she comes down again.
It did wear off and she did come back down. Almost too low. I had some Friskies Indoor I tried, just to see if shed like it. Nope. So I gave her the rest of the frozen First Mate (thawed of course) and she ate it all (19 grams), she left 1 gram in the bowl, lol. I'll test her in a few minutes to see if its bringing it up. if not, shes getting honey.
 
Well, its now 2 hours before shot time. Im going to not give the honey and just see what happens. If I need to reduce the dose, then I do. Maybe it will stay up.
 
Already done. She was up to 72 so I shot. It seems its going up now. What would you recommend for testing tonight?
Oh gee, I fell asleep 😳

Definitely a +1 and if she’s lower a +2 and +3 and see how low she is when she onsets. If she’s dropping at +1, you might want to give her the highest LC or a MC food.

I’m sorry I can’t stay up for her +1 but tomorrow is Wednesday and a 4 am day for me.
 
Back
Top