8/25 Jazzy AMPS 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby and Lucy

Member Since 2009
What an exciting full Green Corn Moon night last night. Green kitties everywhere! Jazzy was a little late to join the party, she was nice and blue at +4 last night. However, I woke up to a 105! Methinks there was a glimpse of green last night.

I keep reading that acros don’t need to go green and shouldn’t be allowed to spend much time in green, so when I see numbers like this (especially when I have to leave) I BCS. Then the shed takes a couple of days to fill and I have to BCS again. If I try to reduce the dose, then back to yellow she goes…

The times Jazz HAS been green, she has been fine, so I’m starting to wonder if it is ok to treat her like a normal diabetic and actually shoot these numbers. Otherwise, my goal has been to get her to where she is blue 24/7. I can’t seem to do that without getting green too, so is the next step letting her try green? And who in the world would have ever thought it was a problem to have a cat who insists on going to low blue and green? :lol:

I know nobody can answer my questions but I felt like asking them anyway. Mostly I just wanted to have a condo for a change. :smile:
 
Hi Libby!
I'm betting that Jazzy hasn't read the rule book, so she doesn't know she isn't supposed to go into the greens! :mrgreen: Maybe she just wanted to join in with all the other green kitties last night!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/25 Jazzy AMPS 105, PMPS 255

not that bad considering I had a BCS this morning. I'm staying with 9.25 for now, unless she surprises me again in the morning. I really do want to try running her a little lower to see how she does. Now Jazzy, can we please have the next low preshot on an evening or a weekend so I can experiment safely? Pretty please?

In other exciting news, Jazzy batted a mousie around for about 4 seconds! She doesn't play, and she especially doesn't play by herself. Go Jazzy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top