8/25 Gracie PMPS 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 8/23 Condo

8/24 Recap:
AMPS: 183
+2: 195
+4: 215
+7: 192
+9.25: 150
+10.5: 111
PMPS: 133
+2: 160
+5: 176
+10: 198


Happy Monday!!! Many healing vines to JD, Zener, Trix, Amy's Dad, Molly's parents, and all others who need them. Sending prayers to Lyresa/DH and donaleen and John.

LBG is doing well; she's been happy, purry, chirpy, crazy playful, and eating really well (anti jinx to all). She and Tobes are still addicted to their shoe boxes which make for lovely decor in the home :lol: :lol: But hey....we're all crazy cat people so I know you get it. Still no video from Lupita....hope she can figure it out and maybe this next Friday we can get it posted.

We're getting close to the end of the pen and so I'm not sure if her blue numbers are pen or dose. But what I can say is she has finally flattened back out which is a great thing. No more crazy dives. We have to wonder if it has anything to do with her liver issues that she was doing all that diving. Whatever the cause, we are glad to see her be flat again. Since her nadirs are under 200, we want to give her ten full cycles on this dose; she's a slow responder to increases sometimes so we don't want to rush it and get her overdosed. It will also give us more time to figure if it's the pen or the dose.

Mike texted me at 4 a.m. yesterday that he had been sick as a dog all night. Evidently, food poisoning. He was too sick to fly his line but thankfully, he was just in Burbank and not on the east coast; if he'd been on the east coast, he would have had to stay there until totally better. When he felt he was just a little better, he got on a one hour flight home but I could tell when he got here that he was still feeling pretty rotten. I was so worried about him yesterday and last evening. I ran up to the pharmacy and got him some OTC meds. He is up and moving around this morning but still definitely not even 75%.

I've got appts all day but hopefully things will be quieter around here later and this evening. I read several condos the other night trying to catch up but just haven't had time to catch up AND post. Thinking of you all.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie APMPS 192 +2 156

I wonder what those flat blues mean. In Soul Sista it sometimes just means more flat blues. :roll: Ah well, better than that other color.

Tons of healing vines to Mike. Nothing worse than feeling sick and having to get on an airplane and be trapped in a seat. :shock: I'm glad he's home now.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie APMPS 192 +2 156

Flat blue can be very good. It certainly frees the bean up to concentrate on other things, knowing kitty is safe and in healthy numbers. Work that juice, Gracie!

Sending healing tummy vines to Mike. It's never fun to be sick, but being sick away from home is the worst. I got food poisoning in Europe once, and it was horrible. I just wanted to be at home (beam me up, Scotty!). I'm sure now that Mike is safely home he'll get better quickly.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie APMPS 192 +2 156 +3 161 +5 59

Hi Marje!

Looks like those flat blues were a prelude to green-green-green! :mrgreen: Glad to see that Miss Gracie is perking up so well.

Sorry to hear DH has food poisoning - nasty stuff, but a relief he made it home & you can watch over him. Much better than a hotel room too far away.

Hope DH gets more energy soon, & LBG stays on the Green Road!
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie APMPS 192 +2 156 +3 161 +5 59

Glad to see Gracie in green and to read that all Ps are in place. Hope Mike gets to feeling much better very soon. Good thing he's back home - makes the whole food poisoning recovery a lot more comfortable.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie APMPS 192 +2 156 +3 161 +5 59

Umm...what was that about Gracie being flat? Nice +5 there little lady :mrgreen: !

You should see all the boxes around my house - including a fairly large one from the toilet Mark installed over 2 years ago. It was Mario's favorite box, and I literally used to vacuum it out for him (he was a big shedder)! Trix and Zen occasionally use that box now, so it stays....

Poor Mike...food poisoning is the worst, and I can only imagine how rough it could be in his line of work. I hope complete recovery is quick!
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie APMPS 192 +2 156 +3 161 +5 59 +6.5 50 +8.5 5

It looks like Gracie is showing you what she thinks of this dose. I hope she surfs a little higher. Sending get better prayers for Mike. I'm glad he was able to get home.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie APMPS 192 +2 156 +3 161 +5 59 +6.5 50 +8.5 5

Um, just a little dive, which turned into a nice surf. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Many vines for Mike! I hope he is improving rapidly.
Liz
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie APMPS 192 +2 156 +3 161 +5 59 +6.5 50 +8.5 5

Looks like Gracie is back on track. Yea. Maybe she needed mom and dad to get her going. I hope Mike is feeling better.
 
Thank you all for the visits and well wishes for Mike. He's still under the weather. I feel horrible for him. It's kind of shocking how many stories of food poisoning there are :shock: I once got food poisoning in Luxor, Egypt. Yeah....that was really bad. Let's say the restrooms there make third world seem lovely :lol: :lol:

Looks like this Soul Sista decided flat blue was a lovely prelude to green. She's had quite the turn of BGs since this whole liver/bile duct thing popped up again. I'm hoping we can keep her on track now.

Wendy sent us polysporin with lidocaine from BC to replace the neosporin that Gracie is allergic to. Paws crossed she is not allergic to it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top