8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, +12~42, +13~51, +14~80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

This girl is just full of surprises. The +8 snack was still in the feeder so I was a bit surprised that she'd brought herself down from the blue surf of last night. All Ps are in place. Kitties are waiting for the rest of their morning meal. I want more coffee.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90

oh yeah on the wanting more coffee... ~O) ~O) ~O) might have to put on a second pot here. :lol:

Very nice amps for Gabby today. Looking mighty fine dressed in green Gabby - surf the day away, OK?
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90

Gee interesting numbers for Gabby since I last visited here. Nice going Gabby.

Just wanted to let you know that I think you are also a mind reader re: Dr. Lisa consult. Been very much in my thoughts. Waiting to get my next set of Bloodwork results back this week and see where we stand. Figured the more updated info I have the better.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57

I'm very glad I picked up a case of HC food this weekend!

For Barb: Gabby is calmly watching Gizmo this morning. We began the immediate post-breakfast festivities with bird watching. Gizmo hasn't done this all that much -- at least while I'm around. He was running from window to window trying to chase the rather big pigeon that seemed intent on taunting him. (City birds -- they know most of the kitties that could present a challenge are indoors!) This was followed by Gizmo aggressively grooming Gabby and then whining that I wouldn't let him clamp on to her neck. He has now tried to burrow under the cubes which he has since positioned halfway into the bathroom. He's having lots of fun this morning. Gabby is presently watching TV.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57

How nice of Gabby to give you low numbers during the day.
Thank you for joining our pj party last night.
So...what does Gabby like to watch on TV?
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57, +2~47

Hi Sienne,
Nice AMPS for Gabby. You have live entertainment there with your kitties. Maggie loves the cube. She gave the second one to her neighbor's kitty who just walks around it. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57, +2~47, +3~49, +4~77

The +4 was my out the door test with appointments delayed. Gabby's been getting a drop of Karo to keep numbers from bottoming out. (NB: I've been testing every 30 min. but didn't want to take up all of the subject line space!)
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57, +2~47, +3~49

Now I'm happy. I can picture Gizmo running from window to window, with the bird taunting him. :lol:
I have a neighbor cat that teases mine. It knows mine can't get out at it.
Oh, you mean mommy, won't let Gizmo chew on Gabby's neck? :lol:

Awesome numbers for Gabby. :-D
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57, +2~47, +3~49, +4~77

Go Gabby looking great today girl I am getting a mental pic of a pigeon laughing and taunting little Gizmo knowing they are safe outside :lol:
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57, +2~47, +3~49, +4~77

Always when you have one foot out the door, do they do this!!--
Beautiful numbers from Gabby these days Too!!
Hope you can keep her surfing, if I know you, You Will!! Great job as always Sienne!-
We had a pigeon incident here too-Copper tried to get it, but the window was in the way!-How dare these pigeons invade our space? :lol: :lol:
Looks like a great day again--Have a good one!
Hugs from Us!!
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57, +2~47, +3~49, +4~77

Gabby is looking spectacular, Sienne! I'm so glad to see it, and I know you are too! Especially during daylight hours. :lol:
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57, +2~47, +3~49, +4~77

Awesome numbers this morning. Scary that you needed to leave though. So nice of her to come up.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AMPS~90, +1~57, +2~47, +3~49, +4~77, +9.5~52

Now I'm wondering where Gabby's numbers were after I left! Neither she nor Gizmo had eaten the food in the feeder. She did, however get a snack after this last test -- with a bit of gravy.

Given that I was supplementing the gravy early in the cycle with a drop or two of Karo, I'm shaving her dose this evening. I have no doubt that if I hadn't, the 41 at +1.5 would have been much lower.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMPS~42

Well, no shot for Gabby tonight. Her shed needs some emptying. I'll reduce her dose to a skinny 1.75u tomorrow.

I have to say that +11 was a surprise! And yes, Miriam, that +11 was really a 38. More interesting -- I fed HC and her +11.5 really wasn't any different.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

good plan, sometimes those sheds are a nuisance (they're a pain on the way up when they won't fill fast enough, and a pain on the way down when they won't empty fast enough!).

Early to bed tonight? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

Yikes! I'd be a puddle on the floor if Checkers did that. I'm so impressed with your coolness, Sienne.
Wait.....how do I know that you didn't faint at those +11s.? :lol:
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

Gabby turns a shave into a no-shot -- nice going!! :lol:

The girl's doing nicely. Maybe she has started to like Gizmo, and her numbers are improving because of that? No, I didn't think so either. :lol:
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

Knowing you Sienne I am sure it was very hard for you to not shoot. I am guessing you will not be posting for a while tonight because you are sitting on your hands. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

Miriam is right -- it seemed like very foreign territory to not shoot. I know Miriam will appreciate this as well. Last night, Gabby had a string of blues. I kept thinking that she'd lost momentum. I had to remind myself every time i tested and got a blue, that it was a BLUE and that she had a run of green in the morning. These were good numbers. Once Gabby had several green cycles, that green becomes addicting.

And yes, I'll get a couple of tests tonight to see where Gabby's numbers are going.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

Holy pigeons Gabby!!
Maybe Gizmo should bite her neck more often! :lol:

Good call Sienne, but wow - very interesting!
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

What a fantastic day for Gabby! That string of numbers is a beautiful thing to see. Go, Gabby. You're lookin' good, girl! Enjoy your evening, Sienne!!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

HC and karo at the end of the cycle and she's still only 51?

Time to start studying Lucy's SS, Christmas 08. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

I did a double read of the subject line... I thought... she did NOT shoot that.... nailbite_smile ??????

Craziness! WOW!

Edited to clarify... no she didn't shoot!
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42

2975410d.gif
2975410d.gif
2975410d.gif

Geoffrey Giraffe & Co. say, "Go Gabby, Go Gabby, Go Gabby!"
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, PMBG~42, +1~51

my gracious sakes will you look at those numbers. WOW!!! and that 36 is with HC and karo? Blown away here.

Gabby - what a day for you!
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, +12~42, +13~51

So, Libby told me to fix the way I have the time noted so people don't think I shot!

The +11.5 did not involve any Karo -- I fed a good amount of gravy on top of some LC at +11.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby AM +11~38, +11.5~36, +12~42, +13~51

Is Gabby trying to be the mermaid??? Will be very interested in seeing the numbers tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/25 Gabby +12~42, +13~51, +14~80

SO very impressed with Gabby!!!

I hope she's proud of herself!!

So... if you skip a shot to empty the shed, how many cycles do you give it to know it's real effect? Does it the skinny 1.75U need 4-6 cycles to settle b/c you skipped a shot?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top