8/25 Foster Bastian AMPS 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Venita

Member Since 2009
Good morning all!!
goodmorning-coffee-good-morning-morning-coffee-smiley-emoticon-000734-medium.gif


Yesterday

Today's numbers

PM +2 327 .5U <---2nd part of split shot
+4 221
+6 108
+11.5 AMPS 175 .75U Levemir <---1st part of split shot
+2 206 .5U <---Not a fast rise, thankfully. 2nd part of split shot
+4.5 52
+6 47 <---teaspoon of FF with gravy
+7 80

AM report ---> This split shot approach is working well for Bastian. However, he is very quick to pop up into the 300s (and likely higher) without enough insulin on board. Bastian has a voracious appetite, and will run my cats off their plates. We are now putting Bastian in his room when it is feeding time for the others, and I am giving Bastian slightly larger meals and snacks.

I am trying to move Bastian's shots back one hour, so that I can get to bed a little earlier at night. Today's first shots will be at +11.5.
 
D and Noisy said:
Hope you guys have another good day!
Interesting to watch here.

Thank you D. I am so glad that this experiment is paying off. At +4.5, Bastian is 52, so it looks like I will have to reduce the dose a touch again this evening. And/or, maybe take the 2nd shot to +3 instead of +2 to lengthen the duration a touch more.

He's also interacting more and more with us and the cats.

I'll be sorry to lose him when he goes back to Stefani.
 
Very interesting experiment Venita! I hope it continues to work for Bastian. How did you come up with this plan?
 
I was wondering if him being there was temporary.
Glad he is feeling better -- that is what we all work so hard for. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top