8/25 Fitzel- AMBG-147/PMPS-241-+2-244?!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Fitzel's Condo From Yesteryear

Fitzel's been off insulin since the night of the 23rd when she received one drop. Because of her back to back hypo events last weekend, we've been trying this new protocol of only shooting when she's above (more than a point or two) 150. I have no idea if this is a good way to go, but for her it seems to be evening her out. I'd like to keep her on this protocol for awhile - or until she shows this is really a bad idea.

Thank you to Lucy and Libby for your input. I am so grateful and your suggestions re: going outside the box for Fitzel have given us hope that we can indeed find a way to treat her without sending her into a hypo spiral anytime we shoot.

Thank you to Sherry - always - for being there on the phone at a moment's notice.

Thank you to Jane - for your support, ideas, volunteerism to connect me to the FDMB when I was cut off.

Thank you to those who had options re: antivirus software. I took you up, dumped McAfee (even though it was paid for) and made what I hope is a wiser decision. :-D

I think, I hope, we're actually back.

Shai and Fitzel
 
Re: 8/25 Fitzel- AMBG-147

It's good that you are back.

When we got rid of mac affee ( :lol: ) , they gave us a partial refund for the unused months.
So did norton.
Worth a try, the worse they can tell you is no.

We usually give them that , "you've disappointed us by letting us down, (getting a virus, etc) and
they want to make it right so they at least give you your partial refund.
 
@Rhiannon - you are so lucky to have gotten a refund. We're going to be satisfied with just dumping them. We went with BitDefender.

Pirate Fitz's +2 is higher than her already yellowish PMPS. Of course, I'm thinking FUR SHOT! ohmygod_smile

But, she cried like she does when I puncture her skin with the syringe. Maybe she cried in anticipation?

All I know is a I hope she doesn't climb too high tonight - but she's not getting anymore insulin until tomorrow.

Maybe she'll come to bed with us and have a nice sleep and we both can start all over in the morning.

Shai and Pirate Fitz (when she growls it sounds just like she's saying arrrrrrgh... - it's so cute!)
 
Hi Shai!

I've got to go back and read through a few of your condos but I'm glad you decided to take Libby's advice....smart lady there :-D I hope you continue to see Fitzels settling w little more.

Jane asked me to send you the info on the digital calipers we use. We got them at Harbor Freight and they have made a huge difference in dosing consistency. I'm not sure how much they would help you on such a low dose but I'm certain HF would take them back (check their return policy).

We use Kaspersky anti virus...it's fabulous!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top