8/25 Diane AMPS: 102, +3: 139, +4: 108, +7: 106

Haley&Diane

Member Since 2015
I hope everyone is having a wonderful Sunday! :cat:

We reduced Diane's dose to .25 units last night after she dipped down into the 30's yesterday and 40's on Friday night! I'm hoping I can get her back to the greens after she adjusts to the reduction in a few days!

In the meantime, I'm going to be searching for more info on calipers because it's so difficult to measure .25 units and I can't imagine what I'll do if I need to reduce below that amount in the near future. :eek:
 
Has Diane been on the juice since May 2015 or did she go :otj: at some point, between then and now?

No, she just started insulin this year! Her levels were always in the 200s and she wasn't clinical so the vets told me to just hold off. She never had any ketones either except once she had a trace when she was first diagnosed (levels were in 600s when diagnosed...had a steroid shot that pushed her into diabetes).

Her levels went up a bit this year though and her liver values are slightly elevated, so we decided to start insulin.
 
Hi Diane, If you're in the states you can get nice calipers from Harbor Freight - they're lightweight and small digital calipers. I ordered a calipers from Amazon and they're a bit larger - so got a second one from HF and like them more - just that their smaller and easier/lighter for me to use. I keep the larger one in a drawer as backup.

Once you get them you'll want to look at the video/info by Marge to see how to use them with your syringes - very important to set them correctly with whatever syringes you're using. I really love using them - couldn't live without them now :)
 
Back
Top