8/25 Casey AMPS 172, +4.7 87, PMPS 122, +2.5 175, +4.5 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50755

Morning,

Last night I increased Casey's doses by .25 to 1.50u and was sooo tired yesterday I accidently gave her shot at 6pm thinking it was 7.

This mornings readings so far:
6:07am 186
6:38 160-possibly wonky from her jerking away while trying to collect sample-retest
6:39 181
6:47 172

I am trying to stall because BG#'s are falling, but can only stall for another 1/2 hour before needing to leave for work.
Another thing is that Casey has been begging to eat since 6am or earlier. Can I give her any food other than the test-time treats? What should I do?

Thank you in advance for the advice and help.
 
Re: 8/25 Casey HELP...AMPS #'s are dropping & begging for f

Roberta:

This is more of a surf than a drop. Remember, there's about 20% meter variance. You're also testing moments apart.

If you're nervous, you can give a BCS (big chicken sh*t) dose (i.e., a reduced dose). I'd also leave plenty of food out. It also sounds like you're shooting 13 hours after you gave your PM shot.
 
Re: 8/25 Casey HELP...AMPS #'s are dropping & begging for f

yes, I am...

I am giving her 1.5oz 3% FF right now (the highest I usually give her). I pulled some 7% carb food I put in the freezer and plan to put the rest of the current can of FF on top of that so she will have lost to eat while I am at work.

:?: How much should I reduce her shot by.... .25? .50??
 
Re: 8/25 Casey HELP...AMPS #'s are dropping & begging for f

i alway give Moonie test time treats-most of us give freeze dried chicken(halo livalittles chicken or other flavors) sometimes real boiled chicken..real protein wont raise the bgs.
Casey is doing well, not to worry there is always someone here to help you!
As Sienne said, leave out lots of food..
 
Re: 8/25 Casey HELP...AMPS #'s are dropping & begging for f

OK....

I just gave her 1.25u shot. Thawwed out the 7 carb and mixed in the rest of this mornings food. Hope this is correct... nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/25 Casey HELP...AMPS #'s are dropping & begging for f

How about going back to your 1.25u. The late shot acts like a dose reduction, as well.
 
Re: 8/25 Casey AMPS ?181/172

Hi guys.. nice numbers this morning for casey! Like sienne said, this is a nice surf .. and like Roni said, someone is always here to help :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/25 Casey AMPS 172, +4.7 87

:?: Since I am shooting Casey at +11.5 and her PMPS is at 122... Should I give her a skinny 1.5 (I was starting to raise her dose last night) or 1.25 (her former dose)?

Edit: I my have an answer already... Casey's decission... :roll: She went and stold some kibble while I was typing up this question. so I am leaning towards a skinny 1.5u.
 
Re: 8/25 Casey PM DOSING QUESTION AMPS 172, +4.7 87, P<PS 12

FYI, In general, you don't adjust the dose based on when you're shooting.
 
Re: 8/25 Casey AMPS 172, +4.7 87, PMPS 122, +2.5 175, +4.5 2

:YMSIGH: Her #'s looked decent last night and promising today, but tonight....not so much. It looks like Casey decided to head in the wrong direction. :? IK...it is probably a bounce or something, and be patient..... It is just hitting me as disheartening at the moment.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top