8/24Cairo PMPS 119 +5/141

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65, +3/42

Time to load her up with karo/HC. Test again in 20-30.
 
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65, +3/42

And I think we answered that other question too!! No shot in the morning!!

She's proved her point Jeannine...you're not going to learn anything or hurt anything by just feeding her high carb, getting her up and starting the 2 hour clock sooner rather than later.

You're still going to want to keep testing for 2 hours past the last time you feed, so carb her up good
 
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65, +3/42

She is going to LOVE that! She's so sweet even when her BG is at 42. She wants to play with her string and wants me to hold her. I'll check back in about 20 min.
 
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65, +3/42, +3.5/54

Most of them do love that high carb gravy!

Sometimes you wonder if they're earning reductions just to get the "good stuff" :lol:
 
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65,+3/42,+3.5/54,+4/73

you can hold off on the food and just retest her in 30 minutes from her last test.

no insulin tomorrow morning. very nice! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65,+3/42,+3.5/54,+4/73

Oops... I just gave her more food (she ate it quickly, as usual). Ok, no more .. I'll check again in 30 min. She's up to 102 at +4.5
 
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65,+3/42,+3.5/54,+4/73

it's ok that you fed her. no harm done. the reason for not feeding once they get over 50 is to see if they can hold their blood sugar up once the food carbs have worn off.

you just want to make sure she's up and staying over 50 without needing you to test and carb her every 30 minutes. so if she's over 50, you can skip feeding and just retest in 30 minutes. i'd do that at least twice more if you can. even though she's over 100, it's still early enough in the cycle that she could conceivably drop back down. probably not too likely, but we don't really know her patterns yet.

at this point i'd probably set an alarm for 30 minutes & take a nap. repeat one more time and if she's staying up at that point, you're probably ok to go to bed.

just to confirm, i'd skip the shot in the morning since she'll be unmonitored.
 
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65,+3/42,+3.5/54,+4/73

I'll test two more times and if she's holding ..then I'm off to bed. Think happy thoughts for us :smile:

NO shot in the morning. Just feed as usual though...right?
 
Re: 8/24Cairo PMPS 119, +1/110,+2/65,+3/42,+3.5/54,+4/73

Go ahead and test in the morning....it would be her AMBG (AM Blood Glucose) instead of AMPS (AM Pre-shot)

If she can remain in normal numbers for 2 weeks without insulin, she'll be officially "in remission" :mrgreen:
 
Hi Jeannie,

Just wanted to let you know that we've been up with you tonight, off and on,
And very excited to see that Cairo is going into her OTJ trial. :-D

Sleep well!

Georgette
 
let's see where she is on Monday after skipping the morning shot. It might be too soon to start a trial - Monday's blood sugar numbers will help direct us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top