Re: 8/24 Tiggy PMPS 274
Good info from Dyana!
Dose is based on nadir. However, the nadir is not necessarily at +6. And even if Tiggy's nadir is typically at +6, there may be cycles when it moves around. My point here is that if you primarily test at +6, you don't know if that's the nadir. Random spot checks can go a long way to fill in the blank spots on your SS. And speaking of blank spots, please get a before bed test or at least one test during the PM cycle. Many cats experience lower numbers at night. I'm a big fan of getting a +2 or a +3 test. It can give you a feel for how the rest of the cycle is likely to go.
I'm not sure exactly how to respond to your question. Dose is raised by 0.25 if nadirs are mostly below 300. You can raise the dose by 0.5u if nadirs are mostly over 300. For lack of an exact science, think of it as "majority rules."