8/24 Tiberious PMPS 346 Help- Dose increase Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan and Tiberious

Member Since 2011
Here's hoping that today is a much better day!!

I just wanted to reiterate how thankful we (myself, Kevin and Tiberious) are to have found FDMB and LLEF. Your time/advice/ information/KNOWLEDGE is incredible,marvelous,amazing,(could go on and on) and awe-inspiring to say the least. I just wanted everyone kind enough to help us, to know that the "thanks" I keep writing in each post is completely and wholeheartedly meant EVERY TIME!!

I am keeping tiberious @ his current dose for the next few cycles to see if he finally comes dwn on his numbers!

Yesterday.
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious AMPS 373 +3 348

Hi guys ... tiberious, come down off that pink floor please .. no need to be up there! Yes, this site is amazing and it is so nice knowing there are others out there who love your kitties and want nothing but the best for them .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious AMPS 373 +3 348

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys ... tiberious, come down off that pink floor please .. no need to be up there! Yes, this site is amazing and it is so nice knowing there are others out there who love your kitties and want nothing but the best for them .. have a great day guys!


:lol: You Too!!
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious AMPS 373/+3 348/+5 339

Hi Susan!

From the looks of Tiberious's numbers he probably needs a dose increase. Have you thought about raising him to 1u?
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious PMPS 346 bladder stone question

This is Kevin, Susan's husband. I took Tiberious to the vet again today (thanks Margie & Randi!!). The vet said he has bladder stones, per the xray. He is still urinating as usual, but according to online info, he is displaying a symptom -- heavy breathing. I asked if this could be treated with medicine, but he said no, they cld perform surgery to remove the stones. Does anyone have any experience with bladder stones -- treatments, cost, success rate, etc? Any input/info/advice wld be appreciated. Thanks again!!
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious PMPS 346 Help- Bladder stone ??/Advice

just want to send you a little support, kevin & susan. no experience or advice to offer. so sorry tiberious is having more trouble, but it's good to know what's causing it.
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious PMPS 346 Help- Bladder stone ??/Advice

Hi Kevin & Susan
I am sorry to hear that Tiberious has bladder stones.
On top of Max's prior health issues, which includes 2 rounds of fatty liver, urine crystals and
FD, Max did have bladder stones that needed to be removed with surgery.
It was several years ago and I honestly do not remember the costs but of course
your vet can tell you that.
Succes Rate: I still have my Max
Treaments: Well back then when Max was on dry food, lots and lost of fresh water for prevention
Sending feel better vines for Tiberious. One step at a time.
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious PMPS 346 Help- Bladder stone ??/Advice

I don't have personal experience with bladder stones, but my business partner's kitty, Mari, had stones surgically removed several years ago. He came through with flying colors and - with a diet change - has not had a recurrence.

We've got you guys all in our thoughts!

Amy
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious PMPS 346 Help- Bladder stone ??/Advice

Sending you prayers and healing vines. I looked at the www.altvetmed.com site and there is an holistic vet in Tampa who looks like she has alot of experience. She's not at Banfield. I think her clinic name is Alternative something or other. Big help, huh? We use an herb called crystal stone....vet prescription only. Let me know if you need more info.
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious PMPS 346 Help- Bladder stone ??/Advice

i'm sorry... no experience with bladder stones. you might receive additional feedback if you cross-post your question on Health.
thinking positive thoughts...
 
Re: 8/24 Tiberious PMPS 346 Help- Bladder stone ??/Advice

Thanks everyone for responding to Kevin's post!

I'm going to be calling the vet in the morning to see what steps I take from here as far as the bladder stones. I'm still wanting advice before the PMPS tomorrow if I should now go ahead and dose increase? or still wait . I feel like I'm being a pain, sorry for all the questions today, just nervous/anxious/overwhelmed today.. :sad:

Susan
 
susan, according to his spreadsheet tiberious is due for an increase.

here's my concern in upping the dose...
you said he experienced hypo symptoms twice on this dose. if this dose caused symptomatic hypos, it just doesn't make any sense to me to increase his dose. kwim?

i'd rather see how he reacts after another dip into green (hoping we'll see one sooner than later). it just seems safer to me.

however, those are my thoughts. according to the numbers his dose should be increased.
it's your call...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top