Elizabeth&Julia&Margaret(GA)
Member Since 2009
Last Post
Happy Caturday!
We're doing pretty well here. My patience pants are on! And we're finally seeing this bouncing ease up *anti jinx.* We've been at this same dose of 0.50 since 8/9 but I'm continuously seeing improvements in the numbers. From what I understand according to the TR protocol we're okay holding the dose since her nadirs are 60's and 70's with a few paw dips in the 50's. Then she'd bounce and we'd repeat. Well last night she bounced a whole 21 points from +11 to +3.5 after her PM shot! We stayed in blue and green the entire day yesterday! She cleared her bounce from the vet Monday pretty quickly, too, so we're happy and holding steady is the plan for now. She's never needed more than her 4% food to stay in safe numbers either so that's good.
Julia saw the vet on Monday for a recheck of some abnormal blood work from June. I wasn't sure what it was but as it turns out her BUN was abnormal. They redid a full renal panel and that is the only thing that still shows abnormal. The vet thinks that because this is the only thing out of whack that she's dehydrated and it's not kidney related since everything else is perfect. I could see this happening because she pees and pukes half of her body weight in the car every time on the way to the vet. :lol: So, we just have to watch and make sure she's drinking enough which she is. We put water in her food in addition to bowls around the house. The vet wants to recheck the blood work in 6 months.
Then on Monday she had some loose poo we thought was from being in the car but it has not stopped. Last night I could smell it as soon as i walked in the door. Holy cow did that stink. I called the vet for recommendations since I don't want to let this go on and they recommended we bring her in so we're doing that at noon today with a "sample." :lol: Fingers crossed that it's not expensive. I wondered if the bacteria in her belly are all out of whack since she finished antibiotics 1 week ago yesterday. She did eat yogurt with each dose though so we'll see. I was going to feed her lightly since we have another car ride this morning and I know she'll get sick. However, since we shot a slightly dropping number I'll feed just a little lightly but enough so that she doesn't drop too fast. If she get's sick so be it, we'll just clean it up. When we get home from the vet she's always starving so I'll fill her belly up again afterward.
Any recommendations/questions should make to the vet for the loose poo's? I've been reading and the only thing I know is if they give her Flagyl to have it compounded because of the taste. Any recommendations are welcomed!
Happy Caturday!
We're doing pretty well here. My patience pants are on! And we're finally seeing this bouncing ease up *anti jinx.* We've been at this same dose of 0.50 since 8/9 but I'm continuously seeing improvements in the numbers. From what I understand according to the TR protocol we're okay holding the dose since her nadirs are 60's and 70's with a few paw dips in the 50's. Then she'd bounce and we'd repeat. Well last night she bounced a whole 21 points from +11 to +3.5 after her PM shot! We stayed in blue and green the entire day yesterday! She cleared her bounce from the vet Monday pretty quickly, too, so we're happy and holding steady is the plan for now. She's never needed more than her 4% food to stay in safe numbers either so that's good.
Julia saw the vet on Monday for a recheck of some abnormal blood work from June. I wasn't sure what it was but as it turns out her BUN was abnormal. They redid a full renal panel and that is the only thing that still shows abnormal. The vet thinks that because this is the only thing out of whack that she's dehydrated and it's not kidney related since everything else is perfect. I could see this happening because she pees and pukes half of her body weight in the car every time on the way to the vet. :lol: So, we just have to watch and make sure she's drinking enough which she is. We put water in her food in addition to bowls around the house. The vet wants to recheck the blood work in 6 months.
Then on Monday she had some loose poo we thought was from being in the car but it has not stopped. Last night I could smell it as soon as i walked in the door. Holy cow did that stink. I called the vet for recommendations since I don't want to let this go on and they recommended we bring her in so we're doing that at noon today with a "sample." :lol: Fingers crossed that it's not expensive. I wondered if the bacteria in her belly are all out of whack since she finished antibiotics 1 week ago yesterday. She did eat yogurt with each dose though so we'll see. I was going to feed her lightly since we have another car ride this morning and I know she'll get sick. However, since we shot a slightly dropping number I'll feed just a little lightly but enough so that she doesn't drop too fast. If she get's sick so be it, we'll just clean it up. When we get home from the vet she's always starving so I'll fill her belly up again afterward.
Any recommendations/questions should make to the vet for the loose poo's? I've been reading and the only thing I know is if they give her Flagyl to have it compounded because of the taste. Any recommendations are welcomed!