8/24 Herman amps 283 +5 162 +6 115 +8 157 pmps 362

Hi there. I think it would be a good idea to increase to 2u tonight or tomorrow morning if you don't see any action. Hear that, Herman? :cat:
He heard you, just gave me a blue at +5 :cool: he’s also been snacking hourly, so wondering how quickly he’d have dived otherwise.

So herein lies the question…does one ever stay at a dose that may perhaps be a bit low on a cat prone to such extended bounces like Herman? Is there any merit in getting him used to these blues? And say he drops further, would one expect a bounce and increase into the bounce to lessen its severity and duration? But then are you at too high a dose when the bounce clears?

I find interesting it that his numbers went lower right as I started to feed 6% carbs vs 2%, I’ve tried to experiment with that but with the bouncing I am not sure how influential those carb variations are. I’ve tried to prevent the steep drops which is easier daytime than eve inns when he just wants to snooze. I worry I am in the pattern of him snacking hourly daytime then few snacks nighttime…. Hmmmmm trying to unlock the secrets of Herman!

I also need to go out for a couple hours this afternoon….so Herman may be plotting another dive, you know, just cuz. :confused:
 
I have read that some cats do better with slightly higher carb foods. Hopefully someone else can chip in about bounces because I don't know enough to say anything on that subject.

With TR, the goal is greens so if you want to get greens, the dose should be held only 6-10 cycles before being increased.

And of course, the cat decides to give you better numbers when you have plans to leave the house. :joyful:
 
I have read that some cats do better with slightly higher carb foods. Hopefully someone else can chip in about bounces because I don't know enough to say anything on that subject.

With TR, the goal is greens so if you want to get greens, the dose should be held only 6-10 cycles before being increased.

And of course, the cat decides to give you better numbers when you have plans to leave the house. :joyful:
Got a 115 and looks like we might be bouncing already from it :eek: ….Would be great if he stayed out of those pinks! I guess following TR I increase tonight either way as we did not hit green and this appeared to be a bounce clearing cycle. Unless someone has opinions on staying at current dose to try to get him used to lower numbers slowly for less bouncing.
 
See what PMPS brings. If it's higher, I'd go ahead and increase. If you have others who are familiar with Herman, don't hesitate to tag them. I cannot remember who used to post on your condos often. :bighug:
 
Back
Top