8/24 Cobb AMPS 197(No R) +8 108 +9.5 90 PMPS 167

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

I got some Cobb cuddles this morning. My suspicion is he really wanted some food. :roll: Matt and I split up the weekend mornings - Saturday mornings he sleeps in and I get up with Matty, Sunday mornings vice versa. The past few weeks Cobb has been coming to cuddle on Sunday mornings.

Nothing much to report really. I held the dose again this morning so I could get your opinions on dosage. His numbers are good, but I suspect could be a bit better.
 
Re: 8/24 Cobb AMPS 197(No R)

one thing i've done with fruit flies is to wave the vacuum cleaner wand through the air and suck them up. Like aphids, fruit flies have fragile bodies and they won't survive being vacuumed. you might have some luck with them if you do it several times and can kill them soon enough before they've laid more eggs.

i think you could increase - not sure if i'd go 0.5u or 1.0u - probably the 0.5u thinking that you'll be going back to work in the morning. if you were going to be around, considering the iaa, i'd probably go 1.0u.
 
Re: 8/24 Cobb AMPS 197(No R) +8 108

He keeps getting so close to green! Come on, Cobb!!

I think I'll do a .5u increase. That seems safe.
 
Re: 8/24 Cobb AMPS 197(No R) +8 108 +9.5 90

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Way to go, Cobb!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Now I don't know what to do...
 
Re: 8/24 Cobb AMPS 197(No R) +8 108 +9.5 90

I love dosecrease threats when they work. :mrgreen: Do you have an idea where you want Cobb's nadirs to land? For me, I like a dose where Neko nadirs end up in the 70's because for her, that seems to minimize the bouncing. Provided he doesn't go much lower, I think you'd still have room for a .5U increase.

If you google, how to trap fruit flies, you find some good home made solutions. Last year our regional district started accepting compost at curb side collection, and since then fruit flies have been in heaven. I found a solution at a local hardware store that worked, but looking on line there seem to be some good traps you can do yourself. Good luck - they are disgusting!
 
Re: 8/24 Cobb AMPS 197(No R) +8 108 +9.5 90

Lol. So true, Wendy!

I think I would like his nadirs to fall in the 70-90 range. It's low enough to be good, but high enough so that I wouldn't be nailbite_smile.

I would also like to minimize the bouncing as well, and have lower preshot numbers as well.

I think I'll increase by .5u tonight - depending on his preshot, of course.

It's almost shot time now, soooo...we'll see! Thanks for the advice!!

~Suzanne
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top