8/24 Buster PMPS 68, +3 62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 158
+3 64
+7 75
AMPS 79
+4 80

Lazy Caturday. Buster let me sleep in til +4. Usually he pokes me around +3. I think these lower numbers are doing him some good in the hunger department. No plans this weekend. Domestic duties are on the menu. Hope all is well in your world!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 8/24 Buster AMPS 79, +4 80

Buster is looking great. Hope the clicking stops soon. Glad he let you sleep in today. Don't work too hard on the domestic duties.

Have a good day, Tara!
 
Re: 8/24 Buster AMPS 79, +4 80

Nice surfing, Buster! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: And very sweet to let your bean sleep a little longer. Happy Caturday, Tara!
Liz
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMBG 44 - take the reducie??

Should I take the reducie or hold out? He's had fantabulous numbers lately. I don't want to push it but I don't want to ruin it either. Wait for two more dips or take the reduction now and see what happens?

I appreciate any thoughts. Waiting about 30-45 minutes for a shot - o yes, he will get a shot of something... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMBG 44 - take the reducie??

Buster is now a year past diagnosis. You either wait until he drops below 40 or wait for 3 drops into the 40 - 50 range.
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMBG 44 - take the reducie??

Sienne and Gabby said:
Buster is now a year past diagnosis. You either wait until he drops below 30 or wait for 3 drops into the 40 - 50 range.

I may have to try that one with Chip.

Or perhaps 3 times below 40 for the reduction.

I'm only half kidding. ;-)
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMBG 44 - take the reducie??

But I agree for Buster.

And technically he'd only need one more time 40-50 on this dose?
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMBG 44 - take the reducie??

Tara --

I edited my previous post. It's one drop below 40 or three in the 40 - 50 range. (Dyana caught my typo.)
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMPS 68

Hi Tara, Buster is looking fabulous today!!!! He must love that it's a lazy Caturday! :-D Enjoy your weekend and that cute Buster!
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMPS 68 - is Tramadol ok?

Thanks you guys - I'm gonna stick to that protocol. My vet recommended we try 1/4 tab of a 50mg Tramadol (so like 12.5 mg) twice a day for Buster's clicking arm. I tried to give it to him tonight, but he won that battle. Is Tramadol ok for diabetic cats? I will try again in a bit, but I have come to realize pilling Buster is a rodeo I don't really want to participate in. I just wanted to be sure he ate and got his insulin so I didn't try super hard.
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMPS 68 - is Tramadol ok?

My one experience with tramadol was with Maui and it was bad - she wouldn't stop pacing and walking in circles for hours.

I don't think it affects Bg's, but it can mess with kitty's head and get them agitated. I would much prefer to use buprenex than tramadol.
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMPS 68 - is Tramadol ok?

Any opioid can have the effect that Hillary described -- even bupe. It tends to be an ECID thing. Many of the caregivers of acro kitties use Tramadol with their cats. There's one paper that notes that it may lower BG.
 
Re: 8/24 Buster PMPS 68

NIce numbers there Mr. Buster!! Keep 'em down and coming!!
Tara, I hope you can lasso the cat, stay on for 8 seconds and get the meds in him. Come on Buster, be nice to mom..
Have a great evening
hugs and scritches from us.
mary and ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top