8/23 Tiger AMPS 86; +2= 123; +3=103; +4 = 123; +5 = 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger(GA) and Ruth

Member Since 2014
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123483&p=1281973#p1281973

We had a nice surprise last night, the return of Mr. Green, one day early. Tiger typically bounces 2 days after one of those visits, I am not complaining. We had her one month thyroid check up yesterday, her BG was up from the expected vet stress but overall, this new vet, Dr. Robertson seemed genuinely caring and understanding of Tiger and more importantly, I think she is supportive of Tiger's Tight Regulation, it appears she will be concentrating on the other factors such as CKD and possible IBD issues. Dr. Robertson is very pleased with Tiger's thyroid treatment, which is a big relief. She explained that in the wild, a Tiger or Lion or Mountain Lion would never cough up a hairball, as their diet is such that it is not messed up with dry cat food and other such unnecessary ingredients. Since Tiger only coughs up a hairball once a month or so, and has no diarrhea or other problems, she does not feel an x-ray or follow up for IBD is necessary, which was a big relief. As for now, I have to go to an Auntie's special 88th BDay celebration, Tiger is most likely starting a bounce from last night, but it was nice to see her in low numbers this morning and last night!

Wishing continuing healing and comfort vines to Mariko and Ginger, to Lyresa, Dakota and family, and all the other kitties who need them! Hoping that Marje and Gracie are doing well after Marje's absence. Also hoping that Wendy's DM and DA are continuing to heal and also Elise and her DM, extra hugs!
 
It's nice to see a Tiger condo!! I'm glad to hear that she is doing so well and seeing some lovely green numbers. I hope you have a nice night :smile:
 
Hi Ruth - looks like Tiger is getting some nice long stretches of green on this dose. :-D However, you have been on 4U for a while. To help with some of the bouncing and flatten Tiger out a bit, it might help to increase by .25U. If you can monitor of course. As per the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

What a great vet report. Sounds like this one is a keeper. :-D :-D Love to hear of a a vet who doesn't believe in dry food.

Enjoy the BD party today! Be good Tiger - keep on surfing that blue please.
 
Hi Ruth :-D

What a nice day for Tiger, such great numbers! Not too bad of a bounce either. :cool:

I am glad the the vetty report was a good one. Always so wonderful when the vet is on board,a dn trusts what we do here. Mine got to the point she just let me manage Mannie' care, as far as the FD went. YAY!

Enjoy that birthday celebration. 88 years for your Auntie? AWESOME! Hope you all have a great time. Tiger you surf well so that mama can go, "K?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top