8/23 SINVER. AMPS 316+2,242+6,160+11,298 PMPS 277+2,333,+4,265+11,383

xelo y sinver

Member Since 2023
Hello, we woke up with Rosa, but his mood is good, he has gained 200g in weight, he is like a normal cat, perhaps these days with a little more hunger. I'm glad he's gaining weight from ketosis because he's thinner than his ideal weight, he's a big cat. In one day we will go on a trip for 4 days and I don't know how their numbers are going to be. I am quite worried about the trip.:nada de ña::nada de ña::nada de ña:
 
Hello Xelo,

Tonight if he doesn't see green I would take the dose up to 1.25.

Just to confirm, you go on your trip Friday just after your usual PMPS, is this correct?

Also vet has recomendado you give 100mg of gaba for travel stress, as sinver doesn't travel well and you are taking him with you because you have no one to look after him at home, the trío is about a two hour car Journey.
 
if we go on a trip then amps. The problem I see is that I am not going to measure it much there because we are going to be out most of the day and raising the dose to 1.25 without knowing how it will be, it scares me a little. I am also sorry that what was abandoned was delayed but it will be 4 days without being able to have much control and it gives me uncertainty because I like to keep everything very controlled.
 
I would raise tonight to 1.25 unless he goes low this morning,

Then he will get 1.25 Tonight, tomorrow and on Friday morning you would reduce for your trip, back to 1u, possibly delaying the pmps shot on friday, or giving half shot in pmps on Friday evening, with a history of DKA, we need to be a bit cautious about not having enough insulin on board as this is one of the factors that can contribuye to a DKA episode, as is not eating, stress, or infection.

I'm going to message a number of members with experience of managing diabetes and dka to evaluate your particular situation.
 
if we go on a trip then amps. The problem I see is that I am not going to measure it much there because we are going to be out most of the day and raising the dose to 1.25 wit
If you are leaving at am on Friday then you could raise the dose tonight( unless we get a surprise green this morning) then reduce back to 1u pn Thursday evening, to give you some security as you will not be testing as much.


Just so it's clear to anyone reading this is Xelos current plan

AMPS TFS
+1 give 100mg of gaba
+2 leave on trip
+4.5 arrive at destination, first opportunity for a meal (no food between amps and +4.5)
 
Hi xelo, just so e alternative info
I've asked a friend who travels regularly with her cats(5 of themlol), one of them, a siamese poops, pees and shouts. The problem is usually that they get car sick, so she uses cerenia, an antihemetic, she finds this works well, even though he still drools a bit.
 
:cool::cool::cool:
Se acerca a la playa con su bañador azul. :cool:
Looks like he may have been blue from just after +4, hopefully a steady drop and he stays in blue.

If he is blue at PS maybe stay with 1u.
 
Well, I was thinking that as it continues like this, I don't know whether to go up because tonight I might get scared, so that 1 unit remains well and is not hitting rebounds like last time, it's going much better with the numbers not so high and low as the last time, today he does not ask for so much food, it is seen that the numbers are so low, he is quieter, he is not as desperate as days ago.
 
Hi xelo,
Sounds great all round.

Grab a +11
And let's see where he is at pmps
Hopefully we will have a flat blue.

If he is blue ( under 200) hold the 1u
If he is yellow I would take him up to 1.25, then we can drop him down to 1u for your holiday tomorrow evening
 
Well I see he's on the way up! Hope he has not decided to catch a lift to the morning on
Chandrayaan-3 ;)

Good Luck with the new dose. It usually takes some time for them to get used to lower levels, we just have to keep getting him into those numbers till his body accepts it. You'll get there!
I know its frustrating and disappointing, :bighug:
 
I've been able to sleep all week I have coughing attacks after the cold that passes I'm waiting for +4 but I have a dream that I'm falling I need to rest and see tonight .. it depends on what I have now we'll see ..
 
Back
Top