8/23 Rex PMPS Hi +2 583 +4 498

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Morning LL,

Rex has finally put back on the weight he lost while we were apart. Tested for Ketones and he is fine - NO Ketones.
He has gained back his .5lbs and has filled out again.

My plan is to cut back only part of the extra food I starting giving him when he got down to Tucson.
I will do that for 4 cycles and then re-evaluate his dose. Either way Rex definitely has insulin resistance.

So next evaluation will be Sunday morning. :)

TGIF - hope everyone has a great Friday and an awesome weekend!
 
Re: 8/23 Rex AMPS 406 +1.5 406

Hope you slept better....

I came to see if you had another flat....
Kitties are great at kneading those air mattresses.... :smile: ;-)
 
Re: 8/23 Rex AMPS 406 +1.5 406

IMHO, I'd increase Rex's dose sooner rather than later. One of the key factors in dealing with insulin resistance is not sticking at a dose that isn't bringing numbers down overly long. It's a matter of getting ahead of the numbers rather than chasing after them (if that makes sense).
 
Re: 8/23 Rex AMPS 406 +1.5 406 +5 240

@Sienne - Good point!

Tonight I will increase to 1.75u

@ Rhiannon - tried to fix my flat, but no luck. Had to go out an buy another air mattress. LOL
 
Re: 8/23 Rex AMPS 406 +1.5 406 +5 240

Nice slide down, but you can do better, Rex. Good luck w/ the increase.

:? on the Air mattress, maybe a nice thick mattress pad (or 2) would help! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/23 Rex PMPS Hi

Rex is on his 5th dose increase since he got back to me - Grrrrrr

I know first had about insulin resistance now!!! This suck for Rex!!!!!
Unfortunately he was not with me for about a month and a half.

Fingers and Paws crossed!

Thanks to everyone who has visited :-D
 
Re: 8/23 Rex PMPS Hi

Good luck with the dosecrease. Paws crossed this is the one. TGIF and now you can test later in the cycle to see if he's dropping lower then. That resistance is nasty stuff - that was Neko in the beginning of our FD journey.

The story of the air mattress was quite funny. Hope the mani/pedicure went well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top