8/23 Musette Amps 330,+3=299,+6=266,+9=309 Eyes on SS please

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
She is absolutely trying to drive me nuts. On .3 she is still dropping at +9 but rising back into the pink by her morning preshots...I'm so confused I don't know if I need to go up or down. At .25u she pretty much stayed in the yellows but she just seems determined not to go down into the blues and greens and stay there for any lenght of time.

I've eliminated all other varibles I have her on the same flavor of food...she is getting nothing but Special Kitty Chicken & Tuna dinner which is 3% carbs so I can't go any lower on the carb count. Now there are a couple of days at the .3u that I didn't get a lot of tests in mainly due to the fact that I was stupid and rubbed jalapeno seasoning in my eye and burned the cornea ( I do not recommend doing this as it hurts like hell), so just getting her shots and a few tests was about all I could handle and there is a chance that I didn't dose those days the most precisely, as I had one eye that was watering and just about swollen shut.

So what next? down to .2u? I keep looking at her spreadsheet and trying to find a pattern in it, it looks like her best numbers where when she was still in foster care with Don at .75 but then she would bounce yet again after a few days. It just seems like everytime she finds the blues and greens she reacts and goes blazing back up to the pinks.

With her history of DKA I hate seeing her in the 300s, and would love to see a lot more blue and green on her spreadsheet so her pancreas has a chance to heal, if it going to, but I'm at a loss on how to get her down there and get her to stay down. Its almost like she needs something different, but what that different is I haven't a clue.

Thoughts? Ideas? Suggestions?

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & the Fur Gang
 
Re: 8/23 Musette Amps 330 Eyes on SS please

I just took a quick look at Musette's ss, so take this with a grain of salt...
I see what you mean about her having steadier preshots on .20, but it looks like she was getting some nice blues and greens on .50. Although .50 may still be too much for her since you had to delay her shot a few times. I wonder if shaving that .50 would give her just enough to keep her in goo/d shootable numbers.
Again, I only had time for a quick look.
Hang in there. Give my sweet girl some scritches from us.
 
Re: 8/23 Musette Amps 330, +3=299, +6=266 Eyes on SS please

No suggestions, just the observation that Celle seems to have the same problem with Levemir, only she can't even seem to hold 200s without skyrocketing by the end of the cycle. I too am at a loss as for what to do. My only thought now is to get her flat and then increase very very slowly and in small increments to see if that can help increase her tolerance for lower numbers. But I have no real basis to think this might work. I only know that following the Tilly protocol seemed to overwhelm her system. If you get this figured out, I'd love to know the secret!
 
Re: 8/23 Musette Amps 330, +3=299, +6=266 Eyes on SS please

If Celle was a tortie, maybe we could just chalk it up to tortietude...lol. Musette seems bound and determined to make me grayer than I already am, or blinder trying to look at those itty bitty lines on the syringe. I keep trying to get her to read Tilly's protocol on how insulin is suppose to work in cats but she doesn't seem to get it. I've tried having Maxwell talk to her about the whole OTJ experience, and how nice it is not to have momma always poking your ears and sticking you twice a day, but he isn't having any luck either.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top