8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108, +16 306 -- vet update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (lots!! just cuz.... :-D ), and Happy Fusrday!

8/22 in MannieLand

8/22 RECAP:
8/22: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3% (ps , +1), FF Ocean White Fish and Tuna 3% (+2, +3) , PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken
8/22 amps 402: 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 399 fed 3% LC
+2 418 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 410
+7 419
+10 410
8/22 pmps 399: 1st cycle on this dose (2.0u), fed 3% LC + Gerber Chicken BF
+1 440 fed Gerber Baby Food
+2 360 fed Gerber baby Food
+3 318 fed Gerber baby Food
+4 326
8/23 amps 326: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.0u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC, + BF
+2 203 fed 8% LC + BF
+3.4 144 fed 11% MC
+4 166 fed 1/2 tsp BF
+5 147 fed 1/2 tsp BF
+9.5 85
+10.5 93
+12 90
8/23 - NO PM SHOT: vetty visit, for suspected UTI, and no appy issues
+2 108
+4 306

Yesterday was..... dental aftermath day, and no appy day. :sad: ohmygod_smile @-) :YMSIGH: There are no good words to describe it. In all fairness Mannie had a great dental - it was an easy procedure, no extractions. Yesterday was a combination of a few things I think: a bounce from the 50's after his procedure, the high carbs it took to keep him above 50 that afternoon, the two BCS shots that he got due to the dental, and the effects of anesthesia in combo with high BG's. A perfect storm. One I hope I never see again. :-D So..... today is a new day, and off we go! Looking for good numbers, good appy, and one happy kitty! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. Well, sorta well. :-D :-D He was glad to see Nicholas yesterday morning. Nanners were delivered by DGS, they had a short hugs and purr session, before Mannie sought a quiet place. I knew he still didn't feel all that great, so encouraged him to find a quiet spot. Mannie did sit by Nicholas for a minute during DGS's breffis before heading off to nap. All in all, not too bad of a day. Just a non-appy day. We managed to get some sun in the afternoon - Mannie was happy to find a nice warm ray that made it's way across the living room floor. Where it went, he followed. kinda cute. :-D This morning we had a great test, feed (well sort of: he ate well, with encouragement), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie, (again!) :shock: Elsa still thinks it has her name on it (again)... Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone. I am on DGS duty through Friday! YAY!!! Nicholas! it is a travel day today, and then wherever the skies and the weather lead us. As always we hope for a creek to a river.... I will try and get to condos, but it is so difficult when he is here. I will be thinking of you guys, and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody! What's up! I feel better today. Sure better than I did yesterday - that was a major bummer! Can we just chillax again today? Maybe by a pool, and then some fishing at Rusty's? You guys in? See you ! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos of Nicholas's and my adventure yesterday: swimming and then a local beach. What a great day! Swimming is alwyas such fun for him - he just loves the pool. We managed to get sun on the afternoon, with about 70 so it was very nice at the beach too. I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos: Swimming and Brackett's Landing
 

Attachments

  • P1030076.JPG
    P1030076.JPG
    162.5 KB · Views: 803
  • P1030126.JPG
    P1030126.JPG
    164.2 KB · Views: 807
  • P1020976.JPG
    P1020976.JPG
    179.7 KB · Views: 804
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326

Morning Michelle and thanks on the ~O) ~O) oh gosh, poor Mannie, he sure did have some side effects of the anesthesia, a good dental though. Maggie had a rough time of her last dental also, more the anesthesia. I hope his appy is better today, and we're sending some extra appy and feel better vines just in case he needs them today. Glad you and DGS had a nice adventure and cute pics of him always. Fe's growing up fast.

Mannie, chillaxin sounds good on Rusty's porch and if we can crash someone's pool for some rays, good, too. I'll bring something good for your tummy, too, See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326

Hey Mannie, Glad to hear you're feeling more like yourself this morning. Let's chillax some more today. KTSS needs to make chicken soup for Auntie Marjebean. Do you feel up to whipping up a batch? See ya later. This afternoon we can do some fishing.
Your pal,
Rusty


Hi Michelle, I hope that Mannie continues his progress. Those dental days are disruptive, even when they don't include extractions! Enjoy your travel outing with Nicholas today. Lovely beach pics from yesterday. It is so great to see Nicholas having such fun.

Check in with you later.

Ella
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326

Bummer on yesterday. Sounds like he is feeling better today. He had better just take it easy again today and find some more rays to lay in. Have a great day with Nicholas!

Hey Mannie! Chillaxin sounds good. My bean says we can use our pool and the kitchen to make Auntie Marje some soup if we clean up after. See ya soon! - Tarragon
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326

Morning! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hi Ella, and thanks. Things are somewhat better this morning - at least he was interested in food, I just needed to find the one he wanted. so, better in that regard. :-D Thanks too on DGS - looks like we should be able to go - we shall see where Mannie goes with him numbers this morning. Nicholas had a good one yesterday he so loves the pool and the beach. Very nice on the beach yesterday - sand!! (I'm sure you remember how PNW beaches can be.... :roll: )

Hi Melissa - yep, yesterday with the manster wasn't a whole lot of fun, but we got through it - thank gawd for baby food.... And I do believe that is his plan for today: more sun ray bathing! :-D

Hey Mr T! WOO HOO! Sounds awesome - ok yu are on! And I SWEAR i will clean up... my bean makes me do that too.... see you soon! ~ Mannie

RUSTY!! DUDE!! Things are better! YAY! OK - I like the chillaxin' day. And Yupp!! I so fee l like whipping up a batch of chicken soup for Auntie MarjeBean. maybe I can still have some myself. :-D SWEET on teh fishing this afternoon. See you soon - I am so excited!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326, +2 203

Mannie - please keep feeling better and better! I know you had a rough start to the week, but it's over now so chow down, Ok??
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326, +2 203

Hey Mannie,
rough week, huh?
You seem to be doing pretty good considering anesthesia affects the body for up to 6 months. Life can be too harsh.
Enjoy your beans , even the little one.
Hope you find some more rays to enjoy today.


the beach looks nice and I normally don't care about sand. But I'd take it today.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326, +2 203, +3.4 144, +4 166

166 @ +4 better - I hope he surfs here. Appy still not the best, but improving.

Hi Ann - I missed your post - sorry! Things are slowly improving. I really think alot of this is side effects from the anesthesia. paws crossed this clears quickly! Thanks for the vines - much appreciated! And oh yes on DGS- quite the little boy now.

HI Amy - Paws crossed on all of that. so so hope things are better fast. :-D

Hi Rhiannon - oh I know on the anesthesia. What a hassle.... But we are getting better. life can be tough at times. :-D We are looking for those rays as we speak. :cool:

Hey Maggie! You are on, and lets do it! We can use Tarragon's pool - his bean said it was OK - YAY!!! Hey thanks on the tummy food! See you at the cyurb ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326, +2 203, +3.4 144, +4 166, +5 147

Oh, nice blues there for Mannie!
file.php


Good to hear the appy is returning. Anesthesia is always so nerve wracking.

Mannie! I helps w/ the soup and you still gets some too! KTSS soup is the bestest! We need to be really quiet when we bring the soup to Auntie Marjebean! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326, +2 203, +3.4 144, +4 166, +5 147

Looking good, Mannie! I'm glad your appy is better. I bet the microbean is helping with that.
Liz
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326, +2 203, +3.4 144, +4 166, +5 147

Hope Mannie's appy gets back to normal soon. Nice to see he's back to blue today.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326, +2 203, +4 166, +5 147, +9.5 85

Hey Mannie, yer lookin' good in blue and , WooHoo, GREEN!
What a great day for Mannie. Hope he stays that way!!
Here's to Mannie, getting his great appetite back too :-D
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie AMPS 326, +2 203, +4 166, +5 147, +9.5 85

Good to hear Mannie has his appetite back. Is he enjoying some tasty HC now? Ok Mannie, up a little now - those blues were beautiful!

Mannie, wanna cannonball contest? We are both doing some great diving into the lagoon today! ~ Neko
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, off to vet

90 @ +12, and we are off to the vet. His appy has fallen apart again, he will not eat anything but baby food. And he just looks like he doesn't feel good. And (alot of ands, huh!) I found blood next to the LB, in two spots. so.... turned him upside down as saw some pink discoloration in his fur around that area. Bottom line: off to the vet to see if we have a possible UTI - with what appears to be blood in his urine I suspect so. shesshhhhh! What a week for the Manster. I DID NOT give him his shot. With a very iffy appy and a 90 at +12 I simply can't. I have no clue what, if anything, he will eat tonight. Wish us luck! We are off!

Thanks to all that posted after my last one this morning. I will get back to you. :-D :-D I was glad to see an appy this AM, we no longer have that. aiyeee!!! my poor baby! I will update when we get back
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90 -- off to vet

Lots of healing vines this evening for our boy, Mannie. Golly, Michelle, this is not what you expected! Could he have been cleaning his fur down there and might there have been blood in his mouth from yesterday's dental? Hoping to hear that all is OK.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90 -- off to vet

Darn, the luck Mannie. No wonder you don't want to eat - a dental then bugs in your business. Waiting for a report, paws crossed.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90 -- off to vet

Pls post when you get an update on the Nanner King, Mannie.

Sending appy vines for our guy.

Lots of good thoughts and healing vines.

Hugs
Tena
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90 -- off to vet

Oh gosh, so sorry to hear he's still not well since the dental and anesthesia. I knew you were worried about his appy, Michelle, and overall being. I'll say some prayers for Mannie, too, and will wait for an update. Hang in there Mannie. We all llove you.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90 -- off to vet

Oh Michelle, paws crossed that it is easily cleared up. It just seems to be one thing after another for you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90 -- off to vet

Thinking of you and sending good thoughts your way!!! Poor Mannie. I know you are worried. I hope the vet figures out what is going on. ((((Michelle)))) ((((Mannie))))
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108 -- vet update

108 @ +14 - and I got hi to eat a little. I threw caution to the wind and fed him his fav food - FF EMEdley Chicken Florentine. Why not at this point....

Sorry to take so long to update - dang appt took forever!!!!! :?

UPDATE: They suspect a UTI, due to the blood near he LB, and the tell-tale residue on his fur in that area. HOWEVER - the turkey butt had completely emptied his bladder in the carrier before we even got to be seen. ohmygod_smile It also could have been a stone. We just don't know for sure. So..... we will treat this as a UTI and go from there. He received a shot of convenia - and I know on that issue: well aware of the risks, so please don't yell at me. Due to the appy problem, my schedule, alot of reasons I broke my cardinal rule (no convenia) and told them to give him the shot. And I know - without a urine specimen we are shooting in the dark as far as what bacteria we are fighting - it there even is any.This was just the better way to go. . I/we had to do something.... this was the better option with a kitty that will not eat. He also got a cerenia shot for the nausea etc. so in a nutshell that is it. There was no shot tonight, nor will ether be. Appy is still not great, so we shall see what he is up to in the morning. I have non clue now what I will shoot.

Thanks you all for visiting! You guys really are the best!! I will try to answer you all in a bit, for now I just wanted to get the update out there, Mannie seems fine - he's doing Mannie things, seems a bit perkier than he was this afternoon. A turn about, I hope! :-D And I can't believe how stressed out I am..... :shock: :roll:
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108 -- vet update

Michelle, I totally missed that Mannie had a dental yesterday. Poor little guy! Glad he didn't have to have any extractions. I'm so sorry he is not eating well and may have a UTI on top of everything else. And don't worry, we will not yell at you for the convenia shot! I really hope the cerenia works well and he is eating soon. Sending lots of healing vines and prayers.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108 -- vet update

We totally understand how stressed you are. (((((Michelle))))) We are sending healing energy to your guy and hoping for a quick recovery.
Liz
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108 -- vet update

Michelle, I'm so sorry Manny is having such a hard time of it. I hope he feels a lot better by tomorrow. I hate giving anesthesia! You just never know how they will react to it. I hope the ab takes care of any infection he has brewing.

Lots of hugs and healing vines to the sweet boy,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108 -- vet update

Healing vines being gathered up and sent your way and a nice glass of wine for you. ((((Michelle)))) You did what you had to do and I would have done the same thing. Hang in there and try to get some rest. You have had a very stressful couple of days. You can worry about tomorrow morning then.
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108 -- vet update

It is easy to ask yoou not to worry Michelle but definitely you'll worry. We all do.
It is a very common symtom for blood in urine. Can be UTI ; stress related because of the dental? Can be stone/crystal ; unlikely because Mannie is on wet food, the water intake shouldnt be an issue. Can be just a simple virus infection which an AB med will help. Let your vet do the investigation & let him think. You have done your best to help Mannie. It is important for you to observe if Mannie is blocked. Is he peeing? This is the most important part at the moment. Try to get him to drink more water if he is NOT blocked. Appy will come back once the pain is eased.
Sending healing vines to Mannie!
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108 -- vet update

Mannie, my pal, I'm glad you're feeling some better this evening. And you got to eat some good fuds! I'll be over soon with some KTSS chicken soup and just to be with you. I want you to be all better in the morning.
Rusty


((((Michelle)))), what a time for you! I hope that you are letting go of some of the stress now that Mannie is doing better. We are sending some beautiful vines to him and thinking good thoughts and hoping that you all will have a restful night.

Lots of :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s from Rusty, Edward and me,

Ella
 
Re: 8/23 Mannie +12 90, +14 108 -- vet update

We're just stopping in to send along our vines, thoughts, and prayers. Managing kitties with everything else is a balancing act, that's for sure! Please feel better and eat good fuds, Mannie!!
 
Hi all - a very heartfelt thank you to all of you for the good wishes for Mannie. He is eating a little better tonight, though still not 100%. At least he is enthusiastic, wants the fuds, just doesn't eat his normal amount. He has also made several trips to the LB, so it seems that perhaps we are on target with the DX of a UTI. Oh wow - what a day. For tomorrow I will see how the appy is, how he acts, etc for deciding on tomorrow's dose.

One has to love that 306 at +4(16).... oh wow....

And for all that follow DGS - an great day today - to a local river tail where there is river access, a ton of ducks, flower gardens, grassy hills, water fountains, just everything a little boy could want. It was such a fun time. We ere able to eat lunch at rivers edge, him, me, hi stuffed teddy bear and a bunch of ducks. What fun! I will post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow.

I wish I could answer all of your posts - forgive me for not. I am so worn out I really just need to sleep, and I still need to get things ready for DGS tomorrow. crazy... but I did want to answer some the the questions asked...
Ella - we did check his mouth, all is well there, no evidence that any blood came for that area.
Barb - thank you!
Well - thnaks to everyone! Thee support here is overwhelming. thank you guys. thank you too for understanding... :-D
Helen- yes, all true. And yes - I am watching, that part seems to be OK, no blockage, LB output seems normal. and will do on the water.

Tess - we're gonna need more soup! I is sorry that I is sick.... a real bummer! I still wanna come and see Auntie MarjeBean, 'K?
Rusty - dude! brings lots! I may need a whole pot! Thanks for coming to spoend time with me. It helps me feel better. besides.... we gots an OTJ party tomorrow! I gots to be better!
~~ Mannie

Neko - you are on for that cannonball contest - woo hoo!
 
Neko and I are sending heaps of healing vines down the I5, along with a shipment of chicken soup. And many hugs for you Michelle, it's been a seriously stressful couple of days. :YMHUG: Glad to hear he is feeling a bit better this evening.
 

Attachments

  • NekoVine2.jpg
    NekoVine2.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 703
Hi Wendy - thanks so much! and yes it has... omg. well, I hope we have addressed all the issues with Mannie, so he can begin to feel better. I love that picture of Neko -what a beauty! Mannie says thanks you to his driving buddy!
 
(((((Michelle & Mannie))))) So sorry to hear of Mannie's troubles!! Sending Healing Prayers & Green viens to our Best Boy Mannie--When they hurt, we hurt, so I hope he will be feeling better by tomorrow & will get some appy back--Sending Chisken Soup & comforting Hugs to you both from us!!! Get Well Soon!! Love you!
 
Sorry to hear about the Manster not feeling well, poor guy. I remember years ago Leo had a UTI and got a shot of convenia, it really seemed to work well for him and the UTI cleared up right away.

Eat your yummy fuds Mannie and feel better soon big guy. :YMHUG:
 
Sending Mannie lot's and lot's of healing vines for his UTI as well as appy vines too make his belly and mama bean happy! I hope he feels better really soon.
 
Morning Michelle, so sorry to hear all that Mannie has gone thru and hope your stress is a little relieved by now. You did what you felt was right and best for Mannie and you with your schedule. Oh boy, Mannie Chicken Florentine, yum. I hope this helped with his appy. Lots of healing vines and prayers for Mannie's recovery and hugs and comfort vines for you, Michelle. I can imagine the worry and stress and hope today Mannie will be much better.
 
So sorry to hear you had to take Mannie back to the vet. I hope he gets feeling better soon. Sending healing thoughts and prayers to Mannie and peace of mind thoughts and prayers to you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top