8/23 Kit AMPS 119, PMPS 74, +2 46, +2.75 59, +3.5 69, +5 77

I went ahead and fed a teaspoon of 6%. I have a meeting at 11 on campus that I have to be at (we have to write a curriculum for a completely new major that we're being made into, so I can't really miss it). Depending on numbers I might add in some MC to get her through any potential drops until I can get home by 2 or so.
 
I went ahead and fed a teaspoon of 6%. I have a meeting at 11 on campus that I have to be at (we have to write a curriculum for a completely new major that we're being made into, so I can't really miss it). Depending on numbers I might add in some MC to get her through any potential drops until I can get home by 2 or so.
She shouldn't (per TR) get another reduction and the higher depot is in play so if you need to feed higher carbs because you have to be out for awhile, I wouldn't hesitate to do so :cat:
 
Our AC officially quit today - the maintenance guy has to take it to rebuild the compressor. Today and tomorrow are highs in the upper 90s with heat indexes up to 115. They did give us a mobile unit that will cool one room for sure, maybe two. We might be able to have it back by tomorrow, but a lot of the AC units across our apartment complex are failing or not working. But I think he's going to prioritize ours, because our apartment is a corner one that is in the sun basically all day, and it's on the second floor, so it just gets super warm. So that's fun for us.

And where does Kit want to sleep in all of this? In the warmest room that is currently 82 degrees. Because of course she does. Anyway, none of that is diabetic related, but I had to vent a bit. :arghh:
 
Back
Top