Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...2-pmps-241-1-400-pm-dose.280749/#post-3096902
Reduced dose today to 2.5 u after dropping low yesterday (on an increased dose).
I’m still trying to figure out if I gave an appropriate increase on Tuesday.
I have a question for
@Wendy&Neko
Wendy, you said to me yesterday : “With SLGS, you would increase if all the nadirs were above 149 on a human meter.”
Based on “all nadirs above 149” I would have to say yes, they were above 149. So it appears I was ok to give the increase.
**However, she couldn’t handle the increase by dropping to 78 yesterday on the 3rd dose after NDW high bgs & bounce.
So how do we make any progress?
Do I go in between the 2 doses next time I increase a dose (give a fat 2.5 u dose?)
We still don’t seem to have a good dose for her where she’s getting consistent numbers under 149 but when I increase her, she drops too low.
How do I make progress and get the bounces under control more if I can’t get her nadirs under 149 all the time on a dose?
Reduced dose today to 2.5 u after dropping low yesterday (on an increased dose).
I’m still trying to figure out if I gave an appropriate increase on Tuesday.
I have a question for
@Wendy&Neko
Wendy, you said to me yesterday : “With SLGS, you would increase if all the nadirs were above 149 on a human meter.”
Based on “all nadirs above 149” I would have to say yes, they were above 149. So it appears I was ok to give the increase.
**However, she couldn’t handle the increase by dropping to 78 yesterday on the 3rd dose after NDW high bgs & bounce.
So how do we make any progress?
Do I go in between the 2 doses next time I increase a dose (give a fat 2.5 u dose?)
We still don’t seem to have a good dose for her where she’s getting consistent numbers under 149 but when I increase her, she drops too low.
How do I make progress and get the bounces under control more if I can’t get her nadirs under 149 all the time on a dose?
