8/23 Casey AMPS 189, +4.5 120, +5 124, PMPS 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo

Hi everyone,

Looks like Casey is inching her way down the ladder compared to yesterdays PS #'s....going to have to be quick, tornado siens going off...ok, they just turned off and the tv sayes the warning is still northwest of were I am...so I have some time before storm gets to my location.

Casey must be feeling better, she has some of her "stealth" going on, especially when trying to steal some kibble. During feeding times, it we take our eyes off her for a moment, ther she goes for the kibble. :roll: Pour Gabby, she is sooo confused as to wherre she is going to be eating. I have decided her feeding location is where ever I am going to be at that time so Casey won't take-over the kibble dish (even when they are being fed in seperate rooms). :lol:

Well, storms are rolling in (no more warnings right now) and I have a few more things I have to do online before they get here.

Hope evryone has a great evening!!
 
Stay safe! I'm one state over and we have no severe weather warnings.

Casey's been at this dose for a while. What do you thing about a dose increase?
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Casey's been at this dose for a while. What do you thing about a dose increase?
Thank you, Sienne. I was planning to increase her dose to 1.5u again on Thurs eve or Fri morning for multiple reasons, unless she goes green before then. I had been holding of on increasing her dose because I thought the cycle count for increasing started over when her #'s go green, and since her nadirs were less than 200...holding up to 10 cycles since going into green #'s, incase the higher #'s were do to a bounce. Is this a correct understanding?
Increasing the dose:
•Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
The other reason for waiting was that the other time I increased her to 1.5u Casey took a nose-dive into the greens. This time her #'s are lower than they were then, so I want to be able to be there incase she drops again.

(today's condo will be posted sometime after work.)
 
It's fine to increase if you want to be around to keep an eye on things. That makes perfect sense. I've held off on increases until closer to the weekend, as well.

It's hard to answer your question. It's not straightforward. Generally, the count starts from when you change the dose. However, if all of a sudden the numbers start looking really good, you might hold the dose a little longer. What may effect your thinking is just how blue or green the numbers are. In Casey's case, the greens are higher greens. Ideally, increasing the dose will drop the overall range of the numbers so everything will be lower. (I hope that makes sense.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top