8/23 Alice AM 88 no shot, +15 85 +20 239, low potassium, slight improvement

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...9-pmps-316-4-3-150-low-potassium-cont.233996/

Normally she should have shown more improvement by now. This morning she was too low for a shot without a reliable appetite, and I was very tired. Finally getting in a little more sleep for myself. The past 4-5 days are a blur.

She just now started showing a decrease in ventroflexion of her neck. She still isn’t quite right. She kind of starts to improve then seems to get weak again.

Tonight I’m moving her shot up as it had gotten pushed back 2-3 hours from where I like it. Tomorrow morning I’m calling the vet. Other than that we just keep doing feeds and potassium supplement, plus Cerenia and Mirataz daily. She has also had a little Cosequin and Fortiflora as treats/food enhancers.

D4EAE840-5A26-42AD-8A53-9CB7C1DA4E78.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • D4EAE840-5A26-42AD-8A53-9CB7C1DA4E78.jpeg
    D4EAE840-5A26-42AD-8A53-9CB7C1DA4E78.jpeg
    40.7 KB · Views: 58
Oh, I wanted to add I had been increasing her up to 1.25u over the past week, but I may stick with 1u for a couple days and see if she stays low or if her appetite picks up...
 
Back
Top