8/22 Zener PMPS 223;+1.5 239;+3 168;+4 137;+5 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Liz is off to meetings, meetings, meetings today. It's a good thing they make the faculty come back a week before the students, so we can have all these meetings. :roll: All good in Zenerville this morning! Appy good, much purring during tests and lots of kitty yoga. :-D

Backyard rounds completed in detail. Mama Skunk made an appearance last night, so many things to sniff! :shock: Detective Poo, on assignment lately as the roving reporter, has not lost her touch. Poo spotted from inside the kitchen across the backyard without binoculars. :o Chief Inspector Crapdash reported "that was some poo"! :lol:

Yesterday

Today
08/22/12
AMPS 237, 9th cycle @1.0u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 10%
+1 7 drops kidney liquid, 1.15oz 10%
+2 198, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.7oz 10%

After a yellow evening, the mighty Z has decided to return to the blue grotto. :thumbup Vacuum cleaner lady comes today, so much of the afternoon napping will take place under the beds. :evil:

Happy Wednesday LL!
 
Re: 8/22 Zener AMPS 237;+2 198

Hi guys .. Oh I'm so happy to hear zener is feeling good with a nice appy too! I'm glad he's making an appearance back at the lagoon, I heard that's the place to hang out at today .. sorry to hear about the vacuum lady coming, that's never any fun for the kitters .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/22 Zener AMPS 237;+2 198

Nice blue there Zener! Why do they make us suffer through meetings? They really seem pointless to me and nothing ever really gets accomplished. I hope Liz made it through. I can't believe school hasn't started there yet! OU went back Monday and they were behind a lot of the other colleges around here.

Good to know that you are keeping busy with the poo report since you don't have to go to work. Lucky! Too funny on the poo report today. No binoculars needed! Yay Zener! That's the way to do it.

Have a great day Anne & Liz!
 
Re: 8/22 Zener AMPS 237;+2 198;+3.5 214

Hey Mr. Z, that's the wrong direction! Don't go looking for Tess, She's finally come back down to the blue floor. She's leaving a trail of catmint crisps for you to follow!
 
Re: 8/22 Zener AMPS 237;+2 198;+3.5 214

Hey Zener? did you go looking for Rupert to bring him down to the blue floor with you??? head on down dude!
 
Re: 8/22 Zener AMPS 237;+2 198;+3.5 214;+6 267

A very short visit to the blue grotto this morning and now up and up to the yellow floors. He is feeling good, eating good and resting in one of his "I feel good" positions, and just had a round of nanner after his lunch. So, can't complain about yellow numbers when the big guy feels good! Poo patrol found a pudding poo in the backyard from this morning, hmmmm.... :?

This is Zener's 6th cycle since the last greens, so discussion about possible dosecrease is on the table. :cool: I leave Sunday for London, so we can't decide whether to fatten up again before I go or leave him at this dose for a little bit longer while Liz is BIC. Any thoughts appreciated!


Today
08/22/12
AMPS 237, 9th cycle @1.0u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 10%
+1 7 drops kidney liquid, 1.15oz 10%
+2 198, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.7oz 10%
+3.5 214, 0.75oz 10%
+4.5 0.45oz 10%
+6 267, 0.4oz 10%

Aha, vacuum lady is about to come in. Kitties scurrying under the beds. bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 8/22 Zener AMPS 237;+2 198;+3.5 214;+6 267

Poo spotted from inside the kitchen across the backyard without binoculars. Chief Inspector Crapdash reported "that was some poo"!

:lol: :lol: Good job Chief Inspector Crapdash!
Hi Anne, nice report on Zener with his appy and all but going the wrong way. These kitties are liking the yellow floor lately. Liz sounds busy with meetings. Yikes on the Mama Skunk's visit!
Thanks for that cute kitty pic of someone stealing Maggie's poo. :-D You guys come up with the cutest pics to fit the occasion. Have a nice day
 
Re: 8/22 Zener AMPS 237;+2 198;+3.5 214;+6 267

Glad to hear Zener is feeling so good. Good luck on the dosing decision.
 
Re: 8/22 Zener PMPS 223

Ah well, flat yellows...what could that mean? :?
Today
08/22/12
AMPS 237, 9th cycle @1.0u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 10%
+1 7 drops kidney liquid, 1.15oz 10%
+2 198, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.7oz 10%
+3.5 214, 0.75oz 10%
+4.5 0.45oz 10%
+6 267, 0.4oz 10%
+9.5 201, FDCh, NEG KETONES & GLUCOSE
PMPS 223, 10th cycle @1.0u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.6oz 10%

@Ann & Maggie - what is up with this yellow floor infatuation with the kitties? We were glad to see Mama Skunk because we had seen two, then only one baby without Mama. I took a picture finding class from Celi, gosh I miss her!

@Carla - we are always so grateful when Zener has good days, and he has far more good than bad days now.

The first two weeks back at school are always crazy. Poor Liz had meetings today and a department dinner tonight. Too bad I wasn't able to go since I had kitty duty! ;-) I got home this afternoon about 3:30 after we had an inch+ of rain today. It was a wonderful rain and didn't fall so hard it ran off. So, I took advantage for some serious weeding. I came inside about 5:00pm and Zener proceeded to tell me, very loudly, that he was hungry and wanted to eat now! It was still a little early so I was putzing around doing other things and heard the distinct sound of someone clawing in the bathroom. Yes indeed, Mr Z had once again expressed his displeasure with my dinner timing by peeing on Liz's bathroom rug. :shock: I think we didn't get all the scent out the last time, so into the wash it goes with mouthwash (Scope) after soaking it in vinegar. The good news - he ate like a lumberjack and his shot was smooth like butter!

We've decided to hold on this dose for a few more cycles and see if he settles in better. He's had green and yesterday, a nice long run of blues, so we're going to stay at this dose for now, unless he starts creeping into the pinks. Since I leave Sunday, and Liz's first week of classes will be madness, we decided it was better to stay at this dose, at least until her first week is over.

Happy Wednesday evening LL!
 
Re: 8/22 Zener PMPS 223

Anne & Zener said:
So, I took advantage for some serious weeding.
The good news - he ate like a lumberjack!

Anne - If you ever run out of weeds, you're more then welcome to help me weed the horse pasture!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Ok, maybe not! It's almost therapeutic. Well, until my chiropractor gets a hold of me...then not so therapeutic!!!

Yay for lumberjack appy!!!! Now, if he could explain how that works to Shasta, I would greatly appreciate! :-D

Hope Zener keeps up the great appy! Good night!

~Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 8/22 Zener PMPS 223;+1.5 239;+3 168

Yay Zener! Lumberjack appys are good appys! :-D
But- not so good peeing on Liz's bathroom rug :shock:

I love reading about Zener (and his beans) adventures. They always put a smile on my face. :smile:
 
Hooray, lovely blue! :razz:
PMPS 223, 10th cycle @1.0u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.6oz 10%
+1 8 drops kidney liquid, 1.2oz 10%
+1.5 239, 0.7oz 10%
+3 168, 0.65oz 10%
+4 137, 0.45oz 10%
+5 130, 0.3oz 10%

@Deborah - we are in "weed" season right now. Once our monsoon rains start, everything pops out, including wildflowers and weeds! The horse pasture sounds like a BIG job! Of course, I could use lots of therapy! :lol: :lol: :lol: Wish Zener could explain his appy. :? Lumberjack eating is not the norm. We've dealt with appy issues since his diagnosis and it's been such a struggle that we celebrate when his appy is good. First we transitioned him to wet food, and I bought every single brand and flavor in town until he finally caved. We also had an episode in January where he completely stopped eating and we had to syringe feed for about a week. We really appreciate how difficult it is to get shots regular when the kitters won't eat their fuds. Appy issues have often big a bigger worry han his BGs.

@kim - :lol: :lol: :lol: on the not so good! We are so glad you enjoy the adventures of Zener and his beans. :razz:

A nice drama-free cycle and beautiful blues! Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top