8/22 Tigger AMPS 363 +6=253 PMPS 325 +2=328

Status
Not open for further replies.

hnkstr

Member Since 2011
Never hit the yellows this weekend, but hung in the low 300's.
Once I get the new vial of Lantus I'll up it to 10 units, hoping it shows up today or tomorrow
 
Re: 8/22 Tigger AMSP 363

The good thing that I see is that you're showing much less red PS #s, which is always a good thing. Hoping for lower #s for you both today. Have a good day! :)
 
Re: 8/22 Tigger AMPS 363 +6=253

Yeah, the reds come in bunches, its like he gets accustomed to the dose and then it climbs back up.
Been upping .5 units every 8th shot now and its coming back down, even got a 253 at +6 today.
Have a half day to get my car fixed, so he may be a bit high tonight as I fed him at +6 knowing I won't be home as early as usual.
His nightly shot will be late toinight. Hopefully he stays in the 300's
 
Re: 8/22 Tigger AMPS 363 +6=253

do you mean you're increasing every 8th shot? or reducing the dose?

punkin went really fast from 8units to about 14 and we've been hovering there for a while. libby said 14u seems to be fairly common in the acro cats. gus is about 11, i think, right now.

no test results back yet? if not, they should be imminent . . .
 
Re: 8/22 Tigger AMPS 363 +6=253

Good catch, I just changed it so it makes more sense. :lol:

No test results yet, hoping early this week. Plus I hope the Lantus shows up soon!

14 units? That is alot of insulin. My 10 year old nephew takes 16, and these are 13lb cats!
 
Re: 8/22 Tigger AMPS 363 +6=253

I'm sooooo used to Pink that the day he pops in the blue i'll probably freak out!
:lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/22 Tigger AMPS 363 +6=253

welllll, punkin's 14 lbs, so maybe that's the difference! ;-) :lol:

nah, the way the acro works is that the hormones distort the cells so that the insulin doesn't get in as easily. so we're basically putting more and more in hoping that enough gets through to meet the need. crazy. but he seems fairly stable at this dose so that's ok.

heehee - you'll get used to it. just think of it as giving tigger what his body needs. the dose measurement isn't really important - you just want his numbers low enough that there's no organ damage going on. i target punkin at 80-200ish.
 
Re: 8/22 Tigger AMPS 363 +6=253

Hi guys .. glad to see tigger stepped down into the yellows for you today .. hoping that the vial comes soon and you see more and more yellows .. at least like mentioned the reds are getting fewer .. that's always a good thing!
 
Well, 325 for the PMPS isn't bad, thought he may be higher tonight.

Still no call about the test results, and no Lantus delivery.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top