Summer and Susie (GA)
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-21-susie-227-amps-266-2.251737/#post-2840835
Prayers for all those in Hurricane Henri's path


Prayers for all those in Hurricane Henri's path






Hi Summer. Nice numbers for Susie today, hope she starts heading up to her pretty Susie bluesSusie got a 70 at +4. I tried to give her a tsp of l/c and she wouldn't eat it. I tried another food and she wouldn't eat that either. She acted hungry. Bizarre behavior from her. She usually eats like a horse. She seems just fine.






Hi Adrienne. Susie is having a good day. Wish every day were good but she just bounces constantly. I hope you have enjoyed your daughters birthday celebrations this weekend. Sorry you saw that yellow last night. Very unusual for your girl. Hope it wasn't the new treats or a reaction but I understand your concern. Hoping you enjoy the rest of your Sunday and thank you for stopping in to check on Susie and I and my Mom. By the way, I try to grab a nap every morning by 11:00 but I am not always that fortunate especially since that is around Susie's nadir.Hi Summer. Nice numbers for Susie today, hope she starts heading up to her pretty Susie blues. Hope today is a good day for your mom. Have a nice Sunday with hopefully rest (naps) and relaxation. Surf safely Susie
Hugs to all.![]()
Yes, she started to eat again. I wonder if her food was just a little too cold. Hey, I hear Jersey was getting some pretty intense storms. How is it where you are? I am worried about Pamela.Afternoon Summer, Susie is having some good numbers today, looks like she started to eat for you. I hope you all have a nice day ♥![]()
Thanks, Marina. I was just looking at Chico's ss since January when you were getting a lot of blacks. Really nice job getting him into remission so quickly. I'm glad to see he is still doing good.Nice day for Susiewish you a nice day today
![]()
We are all safe THANK GOD!!





Is it over for you, Pamela? Isn't it going to hang around for a few days?Hi Thank you for your prayers and concern Glad Susie is having a good dayWe are all safe THANK GOD!!
![]()
It is not over yet, but is not as severe as they said it was going to be At least not here I saw some pictures of other places and they are having a hard time right now GOD protected us!!Is it over for you, Pamela? Isn't it going to hang around for a few days?





I guess Henri missed us. What is the next named storm that’s coming along? Susie is having a good day. Your 1.75 fat seems to be working well.https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-21-susie-227-amps-266-2.251737/#post-2840835
Prayers for all those in Hurricane Henri's path![]()
It is the one mil$ question but i am afraid that i don’t have a straightforward answer except that ECID and what works for one kitty doesn’t have to work for the other. Maybe what we were lucky with was that we started TR almost as soon as we started insulin and we were a bit more “aggressive” with it in the sense that we were increasing doses if the values were not great yet and trying to keep him for as long as possible on a good dose. It is not something that i would recommend to everybody though. We could do that because we were sharing the responsibility with DB and we were both on homeoffice most of this period, so we could test him whenever and as many times as needed, and we knew we could just keep him as low as deemed safe meanwhile being as consistent as possible.Thanks, Marina. I was just looking at Chico's ss since January when you were getting a lot of blacks. Really nice job getting him into remission so quickly. I'm glad to see he is still doing good.
Also, if you could offer two or three really important tips, that helped you get Chico into remission, what would they be?
. It is not because their beans are doing something different than you, its just ECID. i know it is very frustrating for you to see Susie still bouncing but don’t be so harsh on yourself, it is what Susie needs to be doing right now, no matter how much effort you put into it but with all this effort you give her the highest chance to get there when she will be prepared 

Yes, Henri decided to spawn way up north. I am glad we did not get it. I don't know what the next named storm will be. I guess I really don't want to even think about it. Susie did have a good day and now watch. Tomorrow will probably suck (oops, stink).I guess Henri missed us. What is the next named storm that’s coming along? Susie is having a good day. Your 1.75 fat seems to be working well.
Thank you. Yes, I think I waited too long to go to TR. Stayed with SLGS for a long time. I did not and do not have the support of a back-up to help me. No husband, no partner, no child and no friend. That is why I stayed so long on SLGS. I just didn't want to be up all night having to test on my own. Please don't think I am feeling sorry for myself. I just did not have the fortune of a support system - and still don't.It is the one mil$ question but i am afraid that i don’t have a straightforward answer except that ECID and what works for one kitty doesn’t have to work for the other. Maybe what we were lucky with was that we started TR almost as soon as we started insulin and we were a bit more “aggressive” with it in the sense that we were increasing doses if the values were not great yet and trying to keep him for as long as possible on a good dose. It is not something that i would recommend to everybody though. We could do that because we were sharing the responsibility with DB and we were both on homeoffice most of this period, so we could test him whenever and as many times as needed, and we knew we could just keep him as low as deemed safe meanwhile being as consistent as possible.
But to be honest Summer, i think the most important reason is that it happened when Chico was prepared to get regulated and respectively to go into remission, there was no real secret except what you are already doing with Susie as well. You can see a lot of kitties on the forum lately that just start insulin, get regulated in a couple of weeks and even quicker go into remission. I saw one kitty that got regulated with SLGS for the first time since i am on the forum. It is not because their beans are doing something different than you, its just ECID. i know it is very frustrating for you to see Susie still bouncing but don’t be so harsh on yourself, it is what Susie needs to be doing right now, no matter how much effort you put into it but with all this effort you give her the highest chance to get there when she will be prepared
![]()