8/22 Sugar AMPS 85, +4 76, +6 74, PMPS 64, stall 20 min 67, +1 63, +2 63, +3 66, +4 70

PMPS 64… stalling and will re-test in 20…

I know we’re supposed to stall under 50, but we’ve never shot below 70… definitely don’t want to skip the dose, but a bit nervous…
 
We will know more at onset. Keep him hungry and give a snack at +1 and +2. The Board was down for several hours today. If it happens again feed mc is either test is not going down. If under 50 feed hc and test every 30-30 minutes until over 50 and don’t stop checking until up for 2 hours without hc or mc. I don’t think the board will be down again but just a heads up.
 
Thanks! Yeah, I saw the board was down earlier and joined the Facebook group to try to see what was going on. Was happy to see it back up at PS time!
 
Good. Best to post here but the Facebook group is good if down. I also made hard copies of how to handle low numbers in case I could not get help in the middle of the night.
 
66 @ +3

I thought he would be higher today with the decreased dose… wasn’t expecting all the 60’s!

He’s eating more of his LC. Test again at +4.
 
Smart! May do that tomorrow to add to the bookshelf that has been taken over by ALLLLLLL the supplies! I don’t want to worry about running out, so have backups of all the many things needed tucked all around the books. Was thinking of making it look pretty, but am hopeful for the possibility of remission so am holding out.
 
Back
Top