8/22 Moonie AMPS 133,+3~123,PMPS 180.+4.5~145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Evening! Moonie was good today and was quite playful--She threw up- think it was a scarf & barf, when I woke up, but she has been eating Most of the approx 3 cans I give her a day :o :-D ..This is new since I reintroduced the chicken feast ff back into her diet--OK but she has been doing well with it...
Chased her sparkle balls around the house today like a kitten, I laughed & Laughed!! That is JOY!
She seems fine and I think she is on about 0.1 U as of now!!!! Dont even think of any trial or anything, I know she would go way way up without insulin--Her pancreas is no way working , maybe better but not totally working....All is well on the Moonie front--
I DONT KNOW WHEN i AM SUPPOSED TO GIVE HER MORE ADEQUAN, WHAT is procedure after 6 initial doses??? I would need the syringes from the vet...Guess the vet is on the horizon :-x :-x

I am almost done with the jewelry :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT and went to Physical terrorism today--Had a good girl therapist today nice--and gentle... :-D
Hope you all had a good day & kittes did well--Hugs & Love from us--Be back for PMPS soon!

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77578
 
Re: 8/22 Moonie AMPS 133,+3~123

What wonderful Moonie report! I bet the Adequan is part of why she's running around like a little kitten again...awesome!!!

I take it your vet didn't give you a protocol to follow for the Adequan??? Yikes! Here's what we did with Mario:

Twice a week for 4 weeks
Once a week for 4 weeks
Every other week for 4 weeks

After that, we were supposed to go to once every 4 weeks, but Mario wasn't quite ready for it...I could tell when it was wearing off. So we sort of winged it, slowly stretching it out over the course of a year. He was at once every 3 weeks for quite some time, but now he is finally at that once every 4 weeks.

I think this is pretty standard, but I've also heard of some folks following a slightly different protocol.

Have a great evening, Roni!
 
Re: 8/22 Moonie AMPS 133,+3~123

Hi Roni, wow such a small dose for Moonie! She is doing just great lately you never know! It can happen. Sorry about Moonie's pukus, but sounds like she's doing fine. I'm glad you had a more gentle Physical Therapist with the physicsl terrorism thing. :-D It makes a difference. I had a very good PT for my shoulder, but when he asked his PT wife to subsitute one day, I couldn't wait to leave! Have a good evening you two. Hugs and scritches from us.
 
Re: 8/22 Moonie AMPS 133,+3~123

Hi Roni. I don't blame you for not wanting to take Moonie off insulin too soon. I had to do it last year, when I went for surgery, and Checks was fine, until the first time he had a dental problem, then up went the bg, and here we are again.
Miss Moonie doing beautufully now :smile:
I get it with the p therapist. It can really make a difference, to whether or not you keep going.

Barb
 
Re: 8/22 Moonie AMPS 133,+3~123

Hi Roni & Moonie,
Nice numbers today on such a low dose, Moonie. Your mamabean takes such good care of you. I hope you can get the Adequan dosing straightened out. It sounds a bit complex, but then everything seems to be a bit complex when you are just beginning it.

Edward had a really good PT in NYC. One of his specialties was a type of "dismemberment"--he pulled the muscles away from the bones. (not totally!) Edward said it hurt a lot, but the next day always felt great. :-D

Have a lovely evening. It's great that you finished the jewels.

Big Hugs from us,
Ella & Rusty
 
Evening--Moonie was sleepy tonite, and got very few pokies today :-D
She was blue & stayed there..I am soooo tired now, and want to go btb!
Hope everyone has colorful dreams, soft sleepus, and well being--May all itties & beans feel good & May tomorrow be a better day for all of us--Hugs & Love from us--Ni Ni LL! love ya! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top