8/22 Lucky AMPS 280

Hello and welcome from me. I didn't comment on your post your first time here: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-8-lucky-new-spreadsheet-1st-curve.233357/
We ask that you include the link to your previous posts, so we can go back and see the history.

As for the increase, I think you are good to increase to 1.5 units. A suggestion if I may - it can be really helpful to get more spot checks at night. Many cats go lower at night and we decide how to change the dose based on how low it takes the cat. A before bed test is a really good one to get.

How is Lucky feeling and acting on insulin now? You noticing any changes? A cat is a lot more than their numbers, so we like to see what we call the Whole Cat Report too.
 
Last edited:
Hello and welcome from me. I don't comment on your post your first time here: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-8-lucky-new-spreadsheet-1st-curve.233357/
We ask that you include the link to your previous posts, so we can go back and see the history.

As for the increase, I think you are good to increase to 1.5 units. A suggestion if I may - it can be really helpful to get more spot checks at night. Many cats go lower at night and we decide how to change the dose based on how low it takes the cat. A before bed test is a really good one to get.

How is Lucky feeling and acting on insulin now? You noticing any changes? A cat is a lot more than their numbers, so we like to see what we call the Whole Cat Report too.
Ok, I will link previous posts moving forward. Still on the tricycle so to speak. Haven't noticed any changes since starting Insulin. We caught it fairly early, he was drinking a lot of water. Still urinating more than he should be but other than that he eats great, plays and weight is good. I'll update his spreadsheet regarding behavior etc. Thanks for the response.
 
No worries, we were all new once and remember what it's like. :bighug:

Good you caught things early, that may help him get regulated faster.
 
Back
Top